We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellant best western.”

Best Western Plus Classic Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Classic Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Center
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another excellant best western.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Newer, very well kept inn. Located at the entry to the Sabine National Forest. All the aminities were available and very clean. Great Breakfast. This area is a great vacation venue, about 15 miles from Toledo Bend Lake.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Galen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    17
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
9
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Center, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on business every other week since January. The service has been above expectations. The continental breakfast surpassed my assumptions by a long shot. Very clean rooms and pool setting is very inviting. Two very well known fast food establishments literally in the parking area. I lost a personal item on my last stay about a month ago. As process of elimination pinpointed the hotel room as last place that i had seen it, i inquired with the front desk clerk, Casey (supervisor), She asks me to describe the item and i do, she then pulls it out of a drawer. Completely makes my day!! My first and only choice to stay in Center, Texas.

Rickey

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CD_MGR, General Manager at Best Western Plus Classic Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thanks RICKEY M, for the outstanding review. I am glad that we had your personal item and was able to reunite you with it. The smile on your face brightened my day. Once again thank you for leaving us a review!! See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very clean, good breakfast. I selected this hotel based on another TripAdvisor review and was very happy with the location and cleanliness. We would stay here again. I think it was either very new or recently remodeled.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank momonthego2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CD_MGR, General Manager at Best Western Plus Classic Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We find cleanliness and a good breakfast very important in the hotel industry. We opened the property in October 2011. Once again, Thank you for the wonderful review and I hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALLAS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This survey is to long and am at work and it keeps instructing me to keep typing or what type of text you accept...please review..we had a wonderful time ..we love this hotel and will stay again..we come every year and stay for family reunion..we love the clerks they are nice

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CD_MGR, General Manager at Best Western Plus Classic Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Shirley W,
I am please to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will inform the desk clerks of the wonderful comment that you made toward the team. I hope to see you in the near future and look forward to your next family reunion in the Center area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for only one night as we were in town to attend a funeral. The staff were friendly, professional, and courteous. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. We really enjoyed the ceiling fan in the room. We've not stayed in a hotel with a ceiling fan before and it was like being at home. The breakfast was plentiful and good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CD_MGR, General Manager at Best Western Plus Classic Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Steve N,
Thank you for the wonderful review of the hotel. I will let the breakfast attendant, housekeeping, and front desk staff know that you loved the service that you received while at the hotel. Once again, THANK YOU for taking the time to fill out the survey and leaving us this wonderful review. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The staff was helpful when the happy hour (free beer) kegs were tapped. The manager brought beer from the store while waiting for the kegs. Nice rooms as well. I would recommend for anyone staying in Center.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CD_MGR, General Manager at Best Western Plus Classic Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Alex H,
Thank you for the wonderful review of the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed not only the free beer during our Happy Hour but the room and hotel as well. We would love to have you all stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The staff was friendly, hotel clean, breakfast was good, kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. They upgraded our room due to an A/C problem. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CD_MGR, General Manager at Best Western Plus Classic Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Karen H,
Thank you for the fabulous review you left concerning the hotel. We will inform the staff of all the wonderful things that you commented about them. We are pleased to hear the kids loved the swimming pool. Hope to see you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Center
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Center
Super 8 Center
#5 of 7 in Center
29 reviews
24.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Classic Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Classic Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Classic Inn & Suites
Address: 210 Moffitt Dr, Center, TX 75935-8520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Classic Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Classic Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing