We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, very accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Channelview
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Like all the Holiday Inns I have stayed at this one is of the same high quality. Holiday Inn is never a bad stay. The Sports Bar and Grill at this particular location went beyond the expectations of any hotel lounge/food service. I was travelling with a college who is a vegetarian and we asked Michelle, running the bar, for suggestions, she called on Chef Jerry who instead of sending us somewhere else asked us what we would like. The result was an excellent dinner made to order and unlike anything offered on the menu. Chef Jerry visited us twice and made sure we were well taken care of. Thank you Chef Jerry. Most Excellent!!! Michelle was one of the nicest bar tenders I have sat across from in a while, remembering us the next night and our drink preferences, great company while eating and enjoying a drink.
Thank you to all at the Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview.

Room Tip: I stayed on the freeway side and was worried for the noise but it was not a problem at all. I slept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Luis S,

All the staff here at the Holiday Inn Houston East say Thank you. It is our pleasure to meet all of our guest expectation's. When ever you are in our area please stay with us again!


Mari Vasquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed with my family we booked three rooms ,very comfortable bed and pillows very clean rooms staff is friendly and help full the swimming pool is awesome its salt water pool whish is good for your skin ,sauna ,Jacuzzi and fitness center is very impressive
my kids enjoyed a lot ,we order room service its was very nice selection of menu the restaurant have excellent steak and chef special we enjoy a lot
the bar tender is very help full for drinks
over all this hotel is nice and worth staying there its memorable for us
keep it up guys
sam & family

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Sam K & Family,

We all here at the Holiday Inn Houston East thank you for your comment. We all invite you make to help you all make more memories. So whenever you are in the area stop by.


Mari Vasquez

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Too many bad reviews for a "one time" bad experience. Chef Jerry does an outstanding job every time we come into town. It's not too often you have someone with Jerry's attitude come to your table and share a laugh or two with you and your company at hand. He does that and takes the time to whip up some appetizers before dinner. Always a surprise and ALWAYS great. Nothing bad to say about any of the food we have ever been served. It is outstanding. The staff in the bar are just as friendly and never have to be asked to come over and get us something else. Hotel staff are just as friendly and hospitable. This is our place when we have a scheduled meeting or training session. Oh and by the way, it's in on Highway 146, Baytown area. We chose to stay here because of the service and great Chef, food and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Armando C,

Thank you for your comment! We all appreciate your kind words, cause of guest like you is why we do what we do! Chef Jerry gives a personal Thank you for your kind words!!


Mari Vasquez

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I stayed there twice in the last few weeks and have nothing to complain about the staff and the restaurant.
The restaurant was very clean and the staff was A+++. Chef Jerry made us some great appetizers and the supper was very good, top notch. Made us feell right at home. I would definitely recommend this hotel and restaurant to anyone planning to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Michael M,

Thank you for your response ,we are glad our team got a A+++. Come back when you are in our area.

Mari Vasquez

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Time Out Sports Bar & Grill - Chef Jerry is very friendly and makes sure to visit with you during your meal. The food is very good, 2nd year to have our Administrative Day luncheon there versus a local restaraunt. Only issue both times - we made reservations for a large group, but the table was not ready so we had to wait for them to set it up, not a good impression, needs improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Kim M,

We do apologize for the experience you and your group had during your lunch at our restaurant. Our entire staff promise next time you are in the area you and your group will not have the same experience..

Mari Vasquez

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here on business for about a week. When I arrived, the lady at the front desk asked for my card for incidentals and accidentally charged my card 715 dollars. It took three days to reverse the charges. On Thursday of that week, I had my stay extended by one day. I was told that I would not need to provide a credit card to check back in. However, when I went to check in, Ish insisted I provide a credit card. He was very rude but promised not to charge my card again. He proceeded to charge my card $250. Later that day, I was awoken with two calls and pounding on my door. Maintenance needed to get in my room, so I was moved. Personnel understood that I slept during the day yet persisted on being rude.
Other complaints include-- no free coffee, no continental breakfast, terrible internet, and bad cable tv. This hotel is definitely not worth the price. Worse holiday inn I have ever stayed!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwoodard79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

mwoodward79,

We do apologize for the in convenience you experienced at the hotel. I would like guarantee you next time you are in area to reach out to myself and you will not have any problems,

Mari Vasquez

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I was in Houston for two weeks and stayed in this hotel. The surrounding area is dirty, but the property itself is great! I found the desk staff great the whole trip. They had upgraded me to the jacuzzi suite (pics attached). There is a nice pool, work out room, and hot tub downstairs. Nice bar and okay food. I didn't not find the highway noise a problem because it's a constant white noise.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Gilbert0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Gilbert0,

Thank you for the great review. I have shared you post with the staff .We all invite you back to our hotel .


Mari Vasquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Channelview hotels
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
2.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 14 in Channelview
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Texas Inn Channelview
Texas Inn Channelview
#5 of 14 in Channelview
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 14 in Channelview
1 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Channelview
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview

Address: 16311 East Fwy, Channelview, TX 77530-4319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Channelview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Channelview
Price Range: £89 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn – East Houston, the newest, most state of the art hotel in the East Houston area. We are a full service hotel designed to cater to your needs. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn – East Houston is the ideal location to be your home or office on the go.We offer brand new state of the art amenities, including the fastest internet speed currently available. We also have the only indoor pool in the East Houston area. In addition, Holiday Inn – East Houston also offers our guests a sauna, individual cabanas, a 24 hour exercise facility and business center.Our Sports Bar and Grill is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and offers American cuisine with an emphasis on healthy choices from the grill. We have the premier sports bar in the area where you can catch your favorite game from baseball to college football and everything in between. Holiday Inn – East Houston has 3 conference/banquet rooms totaling 2300 square feet which can accommodate up to 240 people. We also feature a grand pre-function area which adds more space and elegance to any event, whether it is a meeting for 20 or a wedding party for 200. Our hotel is conveniently located in the heart of East Houston. It is just minutes away from several industrial areas such as the Port of Houston, Lyondell-Citgo, Exxon Mobile, and Shell. It is also in close proximity to several popular destinations such as the Galleria, NASA, Reliant Stadium, Downtown Houston, The Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, and Baytown’s Pirates Bay Water Park.Our Holiday Inn – East Houston is the most premier property in the area, and we welcome you to enjoy our hospitality and amenities as we make your stay with us our number one priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview Hotel Channelview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing