We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secure, and friendly place”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Rodeway Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Channelview
Reviewed 3 December 2013

They have great discounts, the people in the front are nice and friendly. Any problem we had, they fixed it without complaint. Overall it was a satisfying stay. I do recommend this a good place to stay. It's no fancy hotel, but the best small business one I have been to.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brittneycamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We have stayed here several times over the past few years. The rooms are abut $34 plus tax for 2 and about $32 including tax for 5 days. We are truckers and the fenced area is a definite plus. The rooms have microwaves and fridges and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Were you expecting the Hilton for $34?

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSV5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

The room was filthy. Soap scum in the shower, floor was filthy and the bed linen had not been changed. Phone did not work. We were offered another room - same conditions as the first. We requested a refund but were denied. We stayed at another hotel down the street. I would not recommend this facility to anybody.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MrJonesColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2009

NASTY, DIRTY SHEETS & PILLOW CASES, DIRTY TUB & FLOOR. We went to another hotel. We do not recommend this hotel to anyone, And we were not refunded.

Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mellodyroller789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Channelview hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 14 in Channelview
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Texas Inn Channelview
Texas Inn Channelview
#5 of 14 in Channelview
4 reviews
2.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 14 in Channelview
1 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Channelview
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 17011 East Fwy, Channelview, TX 77530-3807 (Formerly Budget Lodge Channelview)
Region: United States > Texas > Channelview
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Channelview
Price Range: £35 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing