We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Houston Channelview TX
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Channelview
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 day! The price is what you get! The room that i stayed was clean.

Complain: The front desk officer/owner tried to open my room twice without knocking the door to change my linen. That's a big no, no. Where's the privacy there?

For that i dont recommend this hotel especilly to females..

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fel_sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2011

We stayed overnight and found this Hotel was excellent. From the minute we checked in ,by a very friendly Manager, to the minute we checked out we found it a very clean and quiet location. The room was huge and we only paid $64.00. I was very inpressed and will recommend The Days Inn in Channelview to all my friends.
Jill Luera
Spring, Texas

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmluera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

After driving 6 hours and working another 6, I went to this hotel as booked by my company. According to Cathy Patel, I had been booked into a smoking room. I told her I'd rather have a non-smoking one. She said there was no way to change it...but that their smoking rooms were not as bad as most hotels.
I dragged my luggage up to the 2nd floor and was dismayed. I called my company and they insisted they booked me a non-smoking. So I go back down and Cathy says ... "Well, if it bothers you so much, I'll give you a non-smoking room, we have lots available."
Why could she not have done it in the first place. She had a very nonchalant attitude. The location off I-10 probably meant a steady stream of new customers. They don't really care if you return.
Anyways, the new room was okay...but the next morning, I realized, after the fact, ... that there was no toilet paper. Well ... that's a whole other story.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ayamsatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

After 9 hours of traveling alone, I checked in to sleep in room 109. The occupants above me sounded as if they were moving furniture ALL NIGHT LONG. I could not get any sleep at all. I reported the problem to the owners Cathy Patel and Ken Patel but they did NOTHING. They promised me they would check w/ the occupants to get them to reimburse my night stay? They promised to call me to let me know the results. I never heard a word from them. They never did a thing to rectify the problem. They did not offer any consideration for my problem. My husband had just died and I was already stressed and worn out. They have no interest in customer service, only the dollar. I have traveled through Channelview several times since and I refuse to stay in this hotel.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
Thank bodybuilderPensacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clode56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Channelview hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 14 in Channelview
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Texas Inn Channelview
Texas Inn Channelview
#5 of 14 in Channelview
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 14 in Channelview
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Channelview
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Houston Channelview TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Houston Channelview TX

Address: 15765 East Fwy, Channelview, TX 77530-4126
Region: United States > Texas > Channelview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Channelview
Price Range: £50 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Houston Channelview TX 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Houston Channelview TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing