We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Childress Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Childress

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Childress
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Childress
KANSAS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Childress Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great Hotel. Everyone made us feel right at home. (We were traveling with a group of Viet Nam Veterans) Nice location, friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnchildress, Manager at Econo Lodge Childress, responded to this review, 2 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
owner
econo lodge, childress
9409376363
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    11
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
20
9
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

It was late, and our family of 4 was just looking for a good nights sleep. We pulled off of the freeway and this was right in front of us. Very convenient on / off freeway location. Romms were decent and simple. Clean. Overall no real complaints.... would stay there again if driving through.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvaMaxMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnchildress, Manager at Econo Lodge Childress, responded to this review, 2 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
owner
econo lodge, childress
9409376363
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We were weary travelers on our way home to TX after a trip to AZ. We were SO ready for a comfortable place to stop and rest and a good night's sleep. This hotel was clean, welcoming, and pet-friendly--the latter highly important since it was late at night and we were traveling with our puppy. This hotel was very adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: Always ask for ground level (if that's important to you).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elmiragegranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnchildress, Manager at Econo Lodge Childress, responded to this review, 2 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
owner
econo lodge, childress
9409376363
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

There was a huge banner outside as I drove up proclaiming "Recently Remodeled!" That always makes me a bit nervous, but they did a pretty good job with this remodel. I wasn't expecting a whole lot for a $62.00 room, but it was better than I expected. Quite clean, the area was quiet, the rooms are far enough off the highway that road noise didn't bother me. They have a nice big TV, and a lovely indoor pool and hot tub for relaxing away those driving kinks. They're right next to one restaurant and across the street from another - very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neskya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnchildress, Manager at Econo Lodge Childress, responded to this review, 2 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
owner
econo lodge, childress
9409376363
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We booked a room over the phone while on a long trip. We had actually tried the Hampton Inn up the road first, but they were fully booked. So, for the same price, we assumed we'd be getting a comparable room at Comfort Inn. Like another reviewer mentioned, they advertise " remodeled rooms!" but aside from a newer looking sink, it looked pretty dated. It was clean, but I felt SO snowed for the price we were paying. In any Cade we were tired, the kids went swimming, we'd eat it for a good sleep. We arrived around 8pm and the room was stifling. So with the a/c on max and a fan thru put in there to help circulation (it was a suite but only had one small a/c unit), we thought we could handle it by bedtime. We are from Texas, so we know it gets hot, but that room stayed rather warm. We tucked the kids in, and just hoped it would hey better. But they could not sleep and it was so hot on their side we felt like we just couldn't stay. So we politely informed the front desk of our situation, told them we just couldn't stay. They politely apologized and said we wouldn't be charged for the room. We had to drive two mire hours to get to another hotel and paid the sane price for about ten times nicer room that was COOL. It's not over! So, it turned out Comfort Inn was just being polite and DID charge us for the room. After calling to complain, they said it was obvious we were just trying to use the place for a couple of hours at their expense. If we were those kind if people we sure would have picked a place that wad actually comfortable! I am still amazed at their passive aggressive audacity!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnchildress, Manager at Econo Lodge Childress, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
When our Housekeeper went to strip the room the next morning...the whole room & its amenities had been used from the beds to the bathroom area. If you had checked in, unpacked, sat down in your room and figured out the room was not up to YOUR standards within the first 20-30 minutes of being in the room, we would fully understand & would have not charged your account...But the AUDACITY of you having the expectation of not getting charged for using all of our services & amenities is LUDACRIS. All rooms have been Remodeled with New Carpet, Re-Painted & Re-Textured Walls & Re-Grouted Bathroom tiles. We will have new 32 inch Flat Screen TV's by the Fall Season of 2011. We serve FREE HOT BREAKFAST 6-9AM. We have an INDOOR POOL, HOT TUB & SUANA, which is open 365 days a year...ALL OUTDOOR POOLS IN CHILDRESS ARE CLOSED ...BUT OUR INDOOR POOL IS ALLOWED TO STAY OPEN. We don't have the same Room Rates as Hampton Inn...Actually, our Room Rates are Significantly Lower than Hampton Inn. Unlike other Hotels in the area, The Comfort Inn Childress turns on all A/C's units in our rooms by 3PM, so our guests will arrive to a comfortable room. According to Choice Hotel Standards our A/C unit for the 3 Bed Suite is sufficient for the square footage of the room. What is not required by Choice Hotels is the extra oscillating fan The Comfort Inn Childress has put in our Suites for extra air circulation. You & your family fully used our services & amenities...after 3 hours of staying at our Property & using our amenities you say the room is not cool enough...You are obliged to pay for the room & any of its amenities that have been used during your stay.

Sincerely, Property Manager (D. Patel)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Childress hotels

Parker
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed one night here and the remodeled room was very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. This is the first time I've written a review for any property but I felt that for a Comfort Inn or comparable priced motel that this was above and beyond the best we've stayed at. The breakfast was also a nice selection. Will recommend to anyone I know driving through Texas.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nodak61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnchildress, Manager at Econo Lodge Childress, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear Guest, we thank you for your comments & we are very happy we made your stay a memorable one. Next time you are in town, come back to see us...We have officially started our new "Hot Breakfast Program".

SIncerely, D. Patel (Property Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

We chose Comfort Inn after a long drive and it is conveniently located but the sign that flashes 'newly renovated rooms' seems a push - I can't imagine what they looked like before! Although not unclean I was woken by a cockroach falling onto my arm which didn't help in getting a restful sleep. There was also a disturbance outside in the carpark which sounded like arguing (shouting and screaming) and again this caused us to be woken. The extra lock on the door was broken as well so we made sure to take our valuables with us at all times. We have stayed in several motels on our roadtrip and this was one of the worst. Look elsewhere!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thejourneysofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnchildress, General Manager at Econo Lodge Childress, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Dear Guest, we apologize for any issues you had during your stay with us. We have remodeled our rooms to give our guests a fresh & new comfortable feel & we regret that our rooms did not give you a 100% satisfaction feeling. We also have pest control come once a month to spray a non-toxic pest repellent in all of our rooms & outside property...having a bug disturb your sleep is very unfortunate & rare, we would like to apologize for the disturbance during your sleep. We also have 24 hour front desk service and our 11pm - 7am front desk clerk walks the property at night to keep the parking lot quiet and free of disturbances...we regret that the loud talking outside also disturbed your sleep. And the broken security locked was fixed as well and thank you for letting us know about the broken security lock when you checked out. The Comfort Inn Childress has not only revamped the rooms for our guests but we have also hired a brand new Front Desk Staff as of May 16th, 2011 to provide our guests with the accommodation & hospitality they deserve. We provide a Safe, Secure & Comfortable place to stay...and we will do whatever it takes to accommodate our guests. We thank you for your comments, and next time you are in Childress, TX...come stay with us and we will treat you like family as we do with all of our guests. Sincerely, D. Patel (General Manager @ Comfort Inn Childress)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Childress hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Childress
Days Inn Childress
#4 of 9 in Childress
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Childress
Super 8 Childress
#3 of 9 in Childress
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Childress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Childress
Red Roof Inn Childress
#5 of 9 in Childress
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Childress
0.3 mi away
American Inn and Suites
American Inn and Suites
#7 of 9 in Childress
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Childress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Childress

Property: Econo Lodge Childress
Address: 1804 Avenue F NW, Childress, TX 79201-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Childress
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Childress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Childress 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DIRECT TV, 150+ CHANNELS, NFL SUNDAY TICKET SEASON EVERY YEAR, HBO PACKAGE, CINEMAX PACKAGE, EXCLUSIVE SPORTS PACKAGE, Truckers Welcome, Biggiest Parking Lot in Town, Park In Front of Room, Free Hot Breakfast, Free WIFI, Free Game Room, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, 24 Hour Front Desk Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Econo Lodge Childress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Childress Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing