We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Childress
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Childress
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Typical Hampton Inn. All is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful with any questions you might ask. I like the cookies and breakfast was good. Everything seems to be in order. The wifi worked fine.......................

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank SJOE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Good - a typical Hampton in the middle of nowhere. Free breakfast, clean rooms, nice staff. I have to add the next part because it's true, and it's mildly funny.

The Not Good - I got bit by a spider and ... it was a total disaster. Hotel responded well - they did all the deep cleaning in the room I requested, and even though I only asked for 5-10K Honors Points for the trouble, they gave me 15K. But still, a spider bite that led to a staph infection that led to six trips to the medical clinic for a two-week visit was a headache.

I almost used a photo of my swollen leg as the profile phot but decided nyet. The big takeaway: if stuck in Childress again, I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a handicap room - they're huge and this hotel was pretty much empty while I was there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolihoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a very clean and comfortable motel for our stay on our road trip home. Good breakfast selections . Clean bed and bath. Friendly staff and lots of restaurants nearby. Would recommend to business or family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hampton Inn in Childress, Texas I is an excellent place to stay for a small town. Very typical Hampton Inn. Walmart is next door for anything you have forgotten. It is an easy 90 minute drive to Amarillo, Texas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Relatively clean, quiet. But desk chair was broken and wheel left on top of desk when we arrived. So SOMEBODY knew about it. Also, there was evidence of Chex Mix on the desk, apparently not cleaned. We reported the chair to the front desk, and to be fair, we did mention that we knew it was broken so it was not a problem for us. But it would have been fairly easy for someone to injure themselves if they sat on it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kerrpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

After coming home from a tragic death in the family, we stopped at 11:00 p.m. at this hotel in Texas as we've usually had good luck with nice, clean hotels. Well, this one had no one at the front desk. I walked up and down the hallway, behind the desk, in the back kitchen, in the closets, hollering, "hello, is anyone here?" with no reply. After about 5-10 min. I heard the elevator go down and here came the desk clerk saying he had to take care of a guest and had sheets in his hand or something. He also said they could only afford one worker there because of budget cuts or something. I imagine alot of people would have just stood there or hollered once and left - could have taken anything with me and left! Very annoying and this needs to be addressed - we were very tired and just wanted to check in quickly and get to bed after a very long drive and trying experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Would stay again if in the area. The breakfast food was fine and the service was fine. The location is nice. Everything was clean. WalMart right beside us and a little Mexican food place to eat very close as well. Easy to find. Price was fair. Not low but OK.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Childress hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Childress
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Childress
Days Inn Childress
#2 of 9 in Childress
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Childress
Red Roof Inn Childress
#6 of 9 in Childress
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Childress
Super 8 Childress
#4 of 9 in Childress
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Childress
Econo Lodge Childress
#9 of 9 in Childress
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Childress
Quality Inn Childress
#5 of 9 in Childress
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Childress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Childress

Address: 400 Madison Ave, Childress, TX 79201-2231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Childress
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Childress
Price Range: £75 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Childress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Childress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Childress
Hampton Inn & Suites Childress Hotel Childress

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing