We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Reasonable hotel”
Review of Days Inn Childress

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Childress
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Childress
Minnedosa,MB
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Reasonable hotel”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here on our trip to Arizona clean reasonable hotel with friendly staff, would definitely stay with them again. Good breakfast. Clean and quiet room. Would stay with them again. Knowledgable staff willing to help with interests in area

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    84
    34
    19
    14
See reviews for
97
76
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Forney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Checked in, pulled the cover back, found a bed bug (had previous experience with these little monsters, to the tune of a $2,000 exterminator bill), immediately checked out. Front desk clerk was apologetic, but did not seem surprised by our discovery, at all. Full refund granted immediately.
Moved to a neighboring hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TeeLee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, NV
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We usually stay at Marriott properties but were tired and crashed here. What a pleasant surprise! The room was large, spotless, and included a coffee maker. The bed was firm and comfortable. The parking lot was well lit. The bathroom was spotless. Breakfast included scrambled eggs (not the sometimes-found scrambled eggs disks), sausage, waffles, cold cereal, etc. It is right on the highway but we didn't hear a whisper from the traffic even though we were on the highway side. It is an excellent value, comfortable, and very pleasant. We certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fantumfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldspring, Texas
Level Contributor
270 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

On a Spur of the moment trip to visit a grown kid in Colorado, we made it to Childress. After having Fritos and Bean dip for Thanksgiving Dinner, We were glad to find a fast food drive thru open. The motel was great! Fine staff, quiet comfortable room, well appointed and clean. They served a nice breakfast and got us back on our way north.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bureaucrat377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Nice comfortable room, we stayed till check out time so we could swim and soak again. Breakfast was good enough. We would look forward to going back, if we are ever in Childress again. Reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Comfortable bed. Pet friendly. We both needed a shower, but neither of us wanted to in that shower. Management was dismissive & tried to charge us an additional $10 when we checked out because we had 2 dogs; despite the fact that the night clerk failed to mention the charge when we checked in.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jow003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Childress hotels
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Childress
Super 8 Childress
#4 of 9 in Childress
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Childress
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Childress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Childress
Red Roof Inn Childress
#5 of 9 in Childress
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.7 mi away
American Inn and Suites
American Inn and Suites
#9 of 9 in Childress
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Childress
Econo Lodge Childress
#8 of 9 in Childress
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Childress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Childress

Property: Days Inn Childress
Address: 2220 Avenue F, Highway 287, Childress, TX 79201-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Childress
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Childress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Childress 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Childress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Childress Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing