We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Red River Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clarendon
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Coming Home”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Driving back from New Mexico and we had made reservations days before. It is a nice hotel in the middle of nowhere. It accepts pets. The only issue is you sign a waiver that states if your pet recieves two compliants then you have to make other arrangements. The put the pet friendly floor on the bottom, so they hear doors slamming all night long. Not a good thing with a small dog.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    61
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
117
86
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was extremely nice, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are all non-smoking which was great for my sister who is allergic to smoke. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were very refreshing after the long drive from Colorado. The food was excellent with a wide variety of choices for breakfast. We were concerned about traffic noise since we were located near the highway, but it was very quiet and the rooms were well insulated. We highly recommend this hotel for rest and relaxation. Great hotel!

Room Tip: Arrive early (by :00pm) or make reservations since the hotel fills quickly because there are few opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

very nice motel in the middle of nowhere-good find for the road weary-very clean and large rooms-helpful staff that went out of way to provide good local info for restaurants and services-right off the road

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenberg, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Clean & comfortable! Helpful & friendly staff. NO complaints at all!!! Highly recommend if you need a place to stay when are in the area. Breakfast was good and dining area clean and well taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a gem in this tiny town. The front entrance was being upgraded so I entered by the side door. Once inside I found a lovely clean and well appointed hotel with a pretty indoor pool and spa, a nice lobby and a pleasant eating area. The room was terrific- including a king bed, a couch, desk and a refrigerator and microwave oven. And the AC worked great- important since it was 98 outside! Breakfast was included and the selection included waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, hot and cold cereals, coffee, juice and yogurt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I was on my way driving back to Denver after having just spent 2 nights at a Sheraton in the Dallas area. This hotel was far and away MUCH nicer than that Sheraton was for a fraction of the price. The room is very large and clean, check in staff was very polite and helpful, and the breakfast was outstanding - more than just the typical dry cereal and make-it-yourself waffles. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing. I could not find anything in my opinion-wrong with it. We just so happened to drive upon this hotel when it started raining on our drive back to Shreveport.

The room was very clean, microwave & fridge in our room.

What really blew me away; was the face towels in a basket-they were shaped like a little duck. Also they had a fresh clean remote in a little bag.

Breakfast was a variety of good items.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovehappythings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Plus Red River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Red River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Red River Inn
Address: 902 W 2nd St, Clarendon, TX 79226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Clarendon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clarendon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Red River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Red River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clarendon
Clarendon Best Western
Best Western Plus Red River Inn Texas/Clarendon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing