We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Cold...poor heater, terrible breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites near Cleburne Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Smithson Valley, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Cold...poor heater, terrible breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We were very disappointed in this Comfort Suites. We had stayed at one in Killeen, TX a few weeks earlier and it was great. We had our room changed to the top floor, a quiet room. They said they would have to turn on the heater and it would be an hour. No problem we didn't return for till more than 4 hours later. Te room was cold. I immediately tried it adjust the window unit heater. The controls wer broken. I did manage to finally get it to blow out warm air. I turned on the shower to warm up the room and after turning it back and forth finally got it to spray warm.- not hot water. It took about a half hour to warm the room up. They did leave all the extra pillows and towels I had requested..good thing too. We had to spread towels over the bathroom floor because it was such cold tile. The breakfast was terrible. They had lukewarm sausage patties, even the ones she just brougHt out were lukewarm. The biscuits were cool, the orange juice tasted strangled. The coffee was good. Needless to say, we'll go back to the Best Western next time.

Room Tip: Go to e Best Western.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlayaLover19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    10
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
2
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
173 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed one night (really just a couple hours) on a business trip. I was getting in to town very late due to a delayed flight. I used a google map phone gps to take me to the hotel and was surprised to find myself at the town courthouse when the phone told me I had reached my destination. I called the hotel because I had no other way to find the hotel. The woman at the desk was incredibly helpful and talked me back to the hotel which I had missed miles ago. She said she has received that comment often. I still need to report the problem to google and try and get the destination fixed.

I wasn't overly impressed with the room itself. Everything was perfectly clean and comfortable it's just somewhat outdated. I took a quick shower (low water pressure and not as hot as I would like) and absolutely crashed. I was out again very early in the morning. The staff I encountered was very friendly and breakfast was good even though I needed to grab and go. While the facility didn't over the top impress me, it was still perfectly clean, safe, and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikerkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Spent 3 weeks here for business. Front desk staff treated me like family and we're nothing but helpful. Very clean hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

I've stayed in several locations here. Great Value. Great Service. Dollar for Dollar they beat out everyone else. I usually stay at Hampton. Other Comfort, Choice Hotels have not been as Nice as this Hotel. It's nice to see some owner/proprietors take pride in their business.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mntview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

I lived at the Comfort Inn for over 2 weeks for a job. The rooms were very clean all the time, and the staff were some of the friendliest people I have ever met. They opened a brand new wing, which has beautiful 5 star like rooms. The internet was really fast, and they even let me borrow a Ethernet cable for my laptop. The managers were always smiling and welcoming. It felt like home away from home and I will happily stay here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2009

Came to Cleburne for family wedding. Was promised room in a 'brand new non-smoking, no-pets wing'. My wife has a serious asthma condition, so we check those details beforehand.

Returning from the wedding, there was a distinct smoke smell in the room, and there were no sheets on the sleeper sofa. The front desk was not prompt in providing sheets. They also advised that they knew the offending party upstairs and would talk to them. Smoke continued throughout the night, apparently coming in from a bathroom vent.

Upon checkout, the clerk said they would charge the offending smoking party a 30% fee for smoking, but would not extend any discount (now or later) to us.

We wrote to Choice Hotels and never received any acknowledgement. Stay at this hotel completely at your own risk. Local and franchise management are no help at all.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — The stay
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenShuHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleburne hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Way Inn Cleburne
Best Way Inn Cleburne
#4 of 14 in Cleburne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cleburne TX
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleburne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne
2.3 mi away
Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites near Cleburne Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites near Cleburne Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites near Cleburne Conference Center
Address: 2117 N Main St, Cleburne, TX 76033-5009 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Near Cleburne Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Cleburne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites near Cleburne Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites near Cleburne Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cleburne
Cleburne Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing