We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HUGE surprise in Cleburne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Liberty Hotel is a jewel. The renovation has been true to the hotel's original construction. The rooms are beautiful, especially the corner rooms. Of course, all the amenities are there. Looking forward to my return.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpeedB0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Twenty-five years ago, my wife and I were young college students and the Liberty Hotel was the less than stellar Greenbrier Hotel. My wife stayed there briefly and the old hotel has always held a special place in our hearts. Despite its condition back then, there was a distinctive majesty about the place and we always hoped that someone would love her enough to fix her up rather than tear her down. Thankfully, someone did.

As our 25th anniversary rolled around, we thought it would be nice to stay in the old room. The general manager was very accommodating and helped us locate the room as everything had been remodeled and all the room numbers had changed. All in all, the hotel has been restored beautifully. The lobby is gorgeous and the rooms are very comfortable. There is plenty of parking. There is a fabulous restaurant next door that is either owned by or simply affiliated with the Liberty Hotel… not sure which. The room rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psalm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We held our wedding reception of 150 guests here and it was the most incredible evening! The staff is incredibly helpful and the general manager is awesome to work with. They are definitely a customer service-focused company and a pleasure to work with. We could not have asked for a better location to make our day even more special!

The rooms are beautiful and recently renovated. The whole hotel is in beautiful condition and has a lovely, 1920s charm!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! We stayed in the executive king room for our wedding night and it was wond...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkelley1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was in Cleburne for a 90th birthday party for a friend's mother. This hotel is adorable and the room was lovely. Comfy bed, good sized bathroom, full length mirror, all the amenities. I thought the free breakfast was a nice touch and it also has a little pool, a workout room and a beautiful "lobby". The furniture is all quite beautiful and the staff were oustanding. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone going to that area.

Room Tip: My room did not have a bathtub. I don't know if any of the rooms do, but mine did not. If that...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I recently had an opportunity to spend some time with friends in Cleburne.
We met at the Liberty Hotel where we received a very warm welcome.
The manager Ron Lindsay and his staff were extremely polite, helpful and provided a since of welcome home to us all.
I would highly recommend planning and event or stay with the great organization.
The hotel brought back a lot of great memories from the 60's, (when it was the Greenbrier Hotel) but this experience has to top them all.
Beautifully remodeled and staff with and exceptional group of people.
Thanks to our planning committee for finding the Liberty for such a memorial event.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank numbertwotwinclassof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I can not say enough good things about Ron Lindsay and his staff. We held our 50th class reunion in Cleburne last weekend and most of us stayed at the Liberty Hotel. Everything was wonderful and Ron and his staff bent over backwards to make our stay an amazing experience. We were very, very impressed with the hotel and all that it offered. We all are referring all of our friends and family to the hotel if they are in the Cleburne area and need a extremely nice room.
Please pass on to Ron and his staff how much we appreciated all that they did for us.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were amazing-any one of them would be a great pick.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHill2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We started planning our 50th Class Reunion over year ago and could not have made a better choice to stay and celebrate our 50th. G. M., Ron Lindsay, worked with us every step of the way and helped make this a very successful event. The Liberty is a unique hotel and is a great place to stay. If you are in or around Cleburne, Give Ron a call and prepare for a pleasant surprise. Every thing is First Class. One or one hundred you will be treated royally. Enjoy!!
The Liberty would also be a great place for a business meeting.
Ronnie R.

Room Tip: They are all good and all a little different. 50 rooms 8 or 9 room types. All well appointed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleburne hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleburne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Way Inn Cleburne
Best Way Inn Cleburne
#3 of 14 in Cleburne
64 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Cleburne
Super 8 Cleburne
#5 of 14 in Cleburne
105 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites near Cleburne Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel

Address: 205 S Caddo St, Cleburne, TX 76031-5504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Cleburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Price Range: £69 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Johnson County's most luxurious hotel. The historic Liberty Hotel originally opened in 1924. It was completely renovated and reopened in 2009. We offer not just a clean room but deliver an experience with the elegance of the past and the luxuries of today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing