We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
804 reviews
577 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay and Service”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel has tons of parking and nice large spaces. The lobby is warm and welcoming and the clerk who checked us in (a young man) was very friendly. We were given a very large room on the 4th floor that was certainly a suite. It had a large built in furniture piece with a wide opening (10’ x 5’) with a pendant lamp suspended from the top and a 42” flat screen TV mounted on the side that could be turned fro the sitting room to the bedroom with ease. There was a very large table top that functioned as a desk that formed the bottom of the opening and several drawers on each end of the desk for storing items on extended stays. the room had a microwave and refrigerator in the entry way as well as a nice bar sink. We also had a large sofa in the sitting area and a nice coffee table and two end tables. The bed was on the opposite side of the furniture divider and there was plenty of space to walk around the bed. There was a nicely decorated easy chair on the bed side of the room. There were two large windows with beautiful camel colored curtain and brown shears - just gorgeous. The room was excellent. Internet was decent and I was able to download my podcasts quickly.
Breakfast was normal for Hampton Inn - two hot items, cereal, yogurt, breakfast pastries, waffle maker and hot oatmeal. There are enough choices for everybody. I lost the “hot item” lottery the morning I stayed here as they only had scrambled eggs and sliced pieces of sausage.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    60
    40
    13
    15
See reviews for
131
58
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We took a weekend getaway to Granbury tx and stayed the night at the Hampton Inn suites in Cleburne tx ... Awesome hotel, good people, very relaxing and away from town. Breakfast was wonderful they have an indoor pool but it's not heated. We will stay here again and btw the Chaf-In restaurant was awesome 92 yrs in business and the blue star cafe was good too

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kccjenkins04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I am a constant traveler & stay at HAMPTON INN SUITES often.. MY stay at the HAMPTON AT CLEBURNE, TX. Has been like No Other! Most of the staff have been polite However, the problem lies upon the persons of authority, Sana, the General Manager and Joyce, the Head of Housekeeping. Both women have attitudes! Sana's response to issues: "YOU CAN COMPLAIN ALL YOU WANT, BECAUSE IN THE END, COMPLAINTS ALL COME BACK TO HER"!. NOW! Is this the correct attitude & response of a person of authority? I THINK Not!!! After spending the afternoon with the the corporate office, on thevtelephone, I learn that referring back to the general manager on problems, seems to be the policy! However, after explaining the situation, that indeed the problem Was the General Manager, and nothing would be resolved, if the complaint kept going back to her!! I was given the Presidents telephone number. I fully intend to call! Thank-You corporate office! I think a paying customer should be able to expect a supply of clean towels, a clean room without Any Repruccusions from General Management or Head of Housekeeping! Both should conduct themselves in a professional manner at All Times! NOT, conducting themselves in a rude, and direspectable, unprofessional manner!! Sana's attitude & persona is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kragan314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keller, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a fairly new facility. The staff is very kind and friendly and the room was spotless. I had everything that I needed. I was so happy that they built this hotel because I occasionally have to spend the night out that way. I like staying at a hotel chain that I can count on for consistency. That is why I always choose the Hilton chain.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleburne, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Today March 1st is the 236th day my wife and I have been in this "hotel" the management is terrible. Stay somewhere else please! Don't give this place your money you will be disappointed. 3 lights out in room for a month,can't get clean towels, they don't dust or clean the toilet. The only reason we have been here so long is our insurance is paying for it because of a house fire. If it was my choice I would have left after the first week. Our insurance has paid this hotel $153 a night and it's not worth $10

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cleburnehamptonsuxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The overall experience was pleasant, but the water pressure in the shower was unacceptable. The breakfast was decent, but was almost gone by the time we got there. Breakfast was between 6 and 10 am, we arrived at about 9.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
godley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

from the rooms, to the breakfast area, even the indoor pool room was spotless...beautiful for the price. oh, and you know how usually it is so loud in the mornings with doors slamming and guests leaving...i never heard a door slam, and we were on ground floor by the pool, even...impressed

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleburne hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleburne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites near Cleburne Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Best Way Inn Cleburne
Best Way Inn Cleburne
#3 of 14 in Cleburne
63 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Cleburne
Super 8 Cleburne
#6 of 14 in Cleburne
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne
Address: 1996 W Henderson St, Hwy 67 S, Cleburne, TX 76033-4144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Cleburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne is just 24 minutes from Fort Worth and less than one hour from Dallas. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room or get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center. Reenergize in the exercise room or get a snack in the on-site convenience store. Meeting rooms are available for up to 110 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing