We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Try - Still The Same Problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Second Try - Still The Same Problem”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here one year ago and, though the hotel was comfortable, I was very disappointed in the breakfast (normally an attraction at Hampton Inns). Thought I would try this place again and found the breakfast to be even less appealing this time. No fruit cocktail (which is always a hit), only three bagels, and eight pieces of bread for toasting ... a very few other pastries around. I asked the person managing the breakfast area and she simply said they "don't have any fruit today." The hotel is comfortable and quiet and, though I am loyal to Hampton Inns, I will stay elsewhere on my next visit to Cleburne.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    60
    40
    12
    15
See reviews for
128
58
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic service and staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Varies daily and available food is good. Very good price for the value. I would definitely recommend staying here while in Cleburne.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for three weeks while in town for work. It's nice, new and clean. The parking lot has designated spots for Hhonors Diamonds, which is great. The best part, though, is the front desk staff. They are warm, friendly, and always incredibly helpful. I had a laundry emergency, and Krisiti jumped through hoops to save the day for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleTravelingMat404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Cleburne Hampton Inn during spring break, the staff was so nice and made us feel at home. Clean rooms and breakfast was a delight before our morning run at the park down the road suggested by the front desk clerk. Thank you ! We will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
804 reviews
577 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel has tons of parking and nice large spaces. The lobby is warm and welcoming and the clerk who checked us in (a young man) was very friendly. We were given a very large room on the 4th floor that was certainly a suite. It had a large built in furniture piece with a wide opening (10’ x 5’) with a pendant lamp suspended from the top and a 42” flat screen TV mounted on the side that could be turned fro the sitting room to the bedroom with ease. There was a very large table top that functioned as a desk that formed the bottom of the opening and several drawers on each end of the desk for storing items on extended stays. the room had a microwave and refrigerator in the entry way as well as a nice bar sink. We also had a large sofa in the sitting area and a nice coffee table and two end tables. The bed was on the opposite side of the furniture divider and there was plenty of space to walk around the bed. There was a nicely decorated easy chair on the bed side of the room. There were two large windows with beautiful camel colored curtain and brown shears - just gorgeous. The room was excellent. Internet was decent and I was able to download my podcasts quickly.
Breakfast was normal for Hampton Inn - two hot items, cereal, yogurt, breakfast pastries, waffle maker and hot oatmeal. There are enough choices for everybody. I lost the “hot item” lottery the morning I stayed here as they only had scrambled eggs and sliced pieces of sausage.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We took a weekend getaway to Granbury tx and stayed the night at the Hampton Inn suites in Cleburne tx ... Awesome hotel, good people, very relaxing and away from town. Breakfast was wonderful they have an indoor pool but it's not heated. We will stay here again and btw the Chaf-In restaurant was awesome 92 yrs in business and the blue star cafe was good too

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kccjenkins04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I am a constant traveler & stay at HAMPTON INN SUITES often.. MY stay at the HAMPTON AT CLEBURNE, TX. Has been like No Other! Most of the staff have been polite However, the problem lies upon the persons of authority, Sana, the General Manager and Joyce, the Head of Housekeeping. Both women have attitudes! Sana's response to issues: "YOU CAN COMPLAIN ALL YOU WANT, BECAUSE IN THE END, COMPLAINTS ALL COME BACK TO HER"!. NOW! Is this the correct attitude & response of a person of authority? I THINK Not!!! After spending the afternoon with the the corporate office, on thevtelephone, I learn that referring back to the general manager on problems, seems to be the policy! However, after explaining the situation, that indeed the problem Was the General Manager, and nothing would be resolved, if the complaint kept going back to her!! I was given the Presidents telephone number. I fully intend to call! Thank-You corporate office! I think a paying customer should be able to expect a supply of clean towels, a clean room without Any Repruccusions from General Management or Head of Housekeeping! Both should conduct themselves in a professional manner at All Times! NOT, conducting themselves in a rude, and direspectable, unprofessional manner!! Sana's attitude & persona is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kragan314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleburne hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleburne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Way Inn Cleburne
Best Way Inn Cleburne
#3 of 14 in Cleburne
63 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites near Cleburne Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Cleburne
Super 8 Cleburne
#6 of 14 in Cleburne
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne
Address: 1996 W Henderson St, Hwy 67 S, Cleburne, TX 76033-4144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Cleburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne is just 24 minutes from Fort Worth and less than one hour from Dallas. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room or get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center. Reenergize in the exercise room or get a snack in the on-site convenience store. Meeting rooms are available for up to 110 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing