We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Family Comfort”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We attended a family function and arrived at a nice clean hotel fully packed with people. After hours in the TX sun in the car driving it felt great to walk into a nice new cold room and relax a bit. The room was located near the beautiful swimming pool which looked awesome.

I should've gotten up earlier because there were tons of kids that had already devoured the breakfast but there were a couple of pieces still left. The lobby looks brand new and fresh.

I wish the location was a little closer into town or near restaurants but its decent. I'd come back to this hotel for future trips because of the quality of hotel, the pool and decent pricing for the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conejito2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
We appreciate the compliments on the Hotel and your stay with us. It is always a pleasant feeling when our guests leave the Hotel satisfied. That is always our goal. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    16
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
10
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Spent a pleasant evening in Cleburne at the Holiday Inn. The highlight of this visit was swimming in the indoor pool and hot tub. It was a chilly March night and we needed to wash off some road grime. This play area also includes a basketball court and three hole putting green. Holiday Inn rarely disappoints with quality of the bed, linens, pillows, etc. We had a nice stay in the room.
Breakfast was nice - good selection of eggs, biscuits, sausage, gravy, pancake machine, cereals, their famous cinnamon rolls, etc. Nice start to the day. Highly recommend this place for creature comforts.
Kristina was a friendly host and checked in our party very quickly and efficiently. She made sure we had everything we needed for our brief stay.
The only problem here was the slow Internet connections in the room. If that's important to you, the business center is conveniently located off the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rambotuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our stay after a long ride. We make it our number one goal that our guests are comfortable the minute you walk in the door. I will make sure the staff members know about your compliments. I appreciate the time you took to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Again, needed another place to stay on our girls weekend shopping trip and again booked through "hotel name not revealed until you book" site. Nice property, clean and updated. No issue or problems and pleasant friendly check in! Rooms were clean and comfy.

If in the area, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondie2tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Well-kept large rooms, updated bathrooms and ceiling fans. The breakfast buffet was just right for us to eat and get to work on time. Friendly staff and friendly town.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuziBinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you so much for your compliment, and will be sure to pass it on to my staff. It is always refreshing to hear nice things about my Hotel. It is our goal for everyone that stays here at the Holiday Inn Express in Cleburne, TX to leave satisfied. I am pleased that meet yours, and on your return trip please contact me.

Regina Bates GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2010

The staff was very nice and were on top of everything that was needed during my stay. The rooms were nicely cleaned and kept. When walking to my room, housekeeping was very nice which you dont see very often in hotels. I really enjoyed my stayed at this location and if I ever need to do business again in Cleburne, I will be using Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
I appreciate your compliment and sincerely apologize for the noise that you incountered during our stay. We always try to keep the noise levels down when we have large groups. My apologies again and will work on keeping large group in the same area in the furture. We appreciate your loyality to the brand and looking forward to your return trip.

Sincerely Regina Bates GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2010

I am impressed with the Holiday Inn Express chain. I've stayed at several in the past two months. This room, like others I've stayed in, was attractive, well designed and clean. The bed and bedding was outstanding. One can get a good night sleep. There was plenty of counter space in the bathroom. The WiFi was good. The only quibble I had with the room was that the windows were missing shear panels, which give you some privacy during the day. Unfortunately, we had some noise in the hallways because two basketball teams were staying. The breakfast was generally the same as others in the chain, which includes a hot egg dish each day and biscuits and sausage gravy every day. The lobby and dining area were spacious and attractive. Unfortunately, we had some noise in the hallways from members of two basketball teams staying there.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbarb2-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burleson,tx
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2010

What a great relaxing place...The staff was perfectly friendly --helpful--and just shows that the management team knows how to treat their staff..Otherwise the staff would be unhappy...I wished I had a couple of more nights to stay ...The morning and evening front desk personnel was great...the lady that runs the breakfast bar was truly helpful and friendly..room was beautiful...and very clean...

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlyBurleson_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleburne
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleburne
2.6 mi away
Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Way Inn Cleburne
Best Way Inn Cleburne
#4 of 14 in Cleburne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cleburne
Super 8 Cleburne
#6 of 14 in Cleburne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
19.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 1800 W Henderson St, Cleburne, TX 76033-4142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Cleburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleburne Located south of Fort Worth, Texas, the Cleburne Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is near the major businesses and attractions of the area. Northeastern Texas attractions ranging from beautiful parks to historic buildings and tours can be found within only five miles of our hotel in Cleburne. You can revel in the Layland Museum's exhibits or cheer for the cowboys at one of the many local rodeo venues. Whether you're enjoying the fall colors at Cleburne State Park or cooling off during the summer at Splash Station, you'll find exciting attractions open year-round and only a short drive from your Cleburne hotel room. Our Cleburne, Texas, hotel is only four miles from Cleburne businesses such as Supreme Corporation of Texas. You'll also find four energy companies and two oil fields within ten miles of the hotel. No matter what business you're in, our guests can access our 24-hour business center and use the 800 square feet meeting room to host events. This pet-friendly Cleburne hotel offers amenities such as free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in every room and an on-site convenience shop. The basketball court, putting green and heated, indoor swimming pool and hot tub will keep guests of all ages entertained. Book your Cleburne hotel reservations now and enjoy your Smart Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Cleburne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cleburne
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Cleburne
Cleburne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing