We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Certificate of Excellence
cleburne
1 review
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 25 September 2009

This place is quiet... I slept very well and the hotel is well kept...

Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hicleburne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    16
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
10
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2008

This is a great hotel! The rooms are very cozy and clean and the gym access is great. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aggie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2008

WOW - I just have to say that this place exceeded my expectations! I travel ALOT for business and generally stay in Full Service 4 and 5 star Hotels -- and this hotel was just as nice as the hotels I am accustomed to. I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in Cleburne, TX for three nights while on a business trip. This Hotel looks Brand New, and everything is top of the line. Plasma TV in the rooms -- nice modern furniture -- Granite Countertops in Bathroom -- and VERY Comfy Bed!! The Staff was very friendly and more than accomodating to my requests.The hot breakfast was great. Also - I do not golf, but I thought it was pretty cool to see a putting green outside the hotel!! I do plan to stay at this hotel for all of my future business trips to Cleburne -- and Highly recommend it to anyone planning to visit the area!

  • Liked — Modern Amenities / Comfort
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TaurusTraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2008

I think this best hotel in town. This is very well kept and clean hotel and great location, All the employees were very helpful and friendly. It was a great experience and I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend this property to others.

  • Liked — Clean and New
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike here
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ravidhaliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2008

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express/Cleburne,TX for three nights. I had a nice room with a comfortable bed, a sofa and a desk. The bathroom was nice with granite countetops and tile in the shower and on the floor. Lots of nice and thick towels. The coffeemaker is one of those that makes one cup at the time, but the coffee tasted great. The window was large, so I had plenty of light. There was a nice new flat screen television. I have the same brand at home. Beautiful picture.
The breakfast was good. They served eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits, fruit, bacon - cereal and oatmeal was available, along with lots of different breakfast breads. Yogurt and boiled eggs were also served.
Plenty of milk, juice and coffee available.
This hotel is close to Wal Mart, Grocery Stores and shopping - although none in real walking distance.
The clerks and employees are very nice and helpful.
Did not use the pool or hot tub, but they were inside with a little "sunning" area for those that want to tan. There was also a bbq pit if you wanted to cook on your own.
I would certainly choose this hotel on my next trip to Cleburne.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2008

This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in for the price. It is a new hotel and is entirely non-smoking. The rate was great and the staff was very friendly, Wireless internet worked great and room was clean and comfortable. Kudos to Holliday inn

  • Liked — CLEAN and NEW
  • Disliked — Elevator
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Todco250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleburne hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleburne
2.6 mi away
Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites near Cleburne Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Best Way Inn Cleburne
Best Way Inn Cleburne
#3 of 14 in Cleburne
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cleburne
Super 8 Cleburne
#6 of 14 in Cleburne
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 1800 W Henderson St, Cleburne, TX 76033-4142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Cleburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleburne Located south of Fort Worth, Texas, the Cleburne Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is near the major businesses and attractions of the area. Northeastern Texas attractions ranging from beautiful parks to historic buildings and tours can be found within only five miles of our hotel in Cleburne. You can revel in the Layland Museum's exhibits or cheer for the cowboys at one of the many local rodeo venues. Whether you're enjoying the fall colors at Cleburne State Park or cooling off during the summer at Splash Station, you'll find exciting attractions open year-round and only a short drive from your Cleburne hotel room. Our Cleburne, Texas, hotel is only four miles from Cleburne businesses such as Supreme Corporation of Texas. You'll also find four energy companies and two oil fields within ten miles of the hotel. No matter what business you're in, our guests can access our 24-hour business center and use the 800 square feet meeting room to host events. This pet-friendly Cleburne hotel offers amenities such as free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in every room and an on-site convenience shop. The basketball court, putting green and heated, indoor swimming pool and hot tub will keep guests of all ages entertained. Book your Cleburne hotel reservations now and enjoy your Smart Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Cleburne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cleburne
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Cleburne
Cleburne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing