We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I was a guest in room 221 and had such a great and restful night. I really enjoyed myself. I want to give a huge thank you to the staff for their hospitality I will recommend this place to my friends and family for future visits. Again, thank you and it was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrob25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

I was hoping for a quiet and restful stopover. I got just that. I was impressed with the professionalism of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the amenities in my room and the hotel. The bed was oh-so-comfy. The linens were crisp and clean. The bathroom was immaculate. I really appreciated the quiet atmosphere too. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: Room at the end of the hallway on the third floor was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodbeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very courteous & helpful. The bed was really comfortable! Loved the little snack area...came in very handy! We were wishing it was warmer weather because the pool area was very pretty! We will definitely be staying here again when in the area!

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor & had no problems with noise above or below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We checked in at midnight, we did not have a reservation. We normally go to Homewood suites in Kingwood Texas, but since it was so late and Cleveland was much closer we decided to try to Holiday Inn Express and I'm so glad we did. This is where we will stay from now on when we go to Cleveland area. We stayed in a suite which has 2 Queen beds and a fold out sofa bed. Everyone said their beds were very comfortable, even to sofa bed. The room was very nice and clean. I was very imnpressed! It was also about $60 cheaper than Homewood. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite if you need a room with 3 beds instead of 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannaGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed here for a weekend and was generally pleased with the hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean, quiet and well-appointed. They have an "always on" option for the fan on the air conditioner so that you can have ambient white noise if you prefer. My room was at the back side of the hotel, away from the busy highway, which resulted in now road noise. The back side of the hotel looks out over the back yards of a residential area. Breakfast was your typical Holiday Inn Express fare with biscuits & gravy, eggs, pancake machine, assorted breaks, bananas and their signature cinnamon rolls. Since I had work to do, I appreciated that the rooms had a desk, though they did have a temporary loss of internet during my stay. Also, on some computers, you will not connect automatically and will have to enter the wireless router address directly. They also have a pool, though I did not use it.

The one complaint that I have will not apply to those who only occasionally travel, but if you are a frequent traveler and have earned the highest loyalty status within this brand, this may be important. It was my experience that you will NOT get the complementary upgrade for top level status. That was a bit of a frustration as I typically spend dozens of nights in IHG hotels each year and usually get upgraded if space is available. However, upon checking in, I was told that there were indeed upgraded rooms available. When I inquired about a complimentary upgrade since I have top level status within their Priority Reward program, I was told that any upgrade would cost more money. When I explained how the program states that upgrades, when available, are complimentary to Platinum Elite members, the individual at check in just said something about having to ask the boss, then never proceeded to follow through on that.

NOTE: There is no highway sign marking the exit at the time of this review, so if you are driving from Houston, get off at at the exit marked for the Best Western and stay on the frontage road. The hotel will be on your right after going through the light on Highway 105.

Other than the staff's not understanding their loyalty program, it is a very nice, clean property that would be a viable option when visiting or passing through Cleveland. And while in town, do not miss eating at the Ranch Hand Cafe just east of town!!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a great new Holiday Inn Express with rooms that are very clean. Rooms are fresh and modern. The front desk was very friendly and the pool very clean. The hot tub is never above 99 so why call it a "hot tub". The wake up call requested never came, the manager blamed it on the lightning and storms in the area. Overall a good stay, just realize you are on your own and not much in the way of good restaurants, all fast food. Then again, it is Cleveland, Texas.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 3rd floor on back side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

arrived at 8:00 on a rainy Saturday night. Staff made me feel at home, had my reservation ready, and was ready with a wonderful buffet breakfast the next morning. Room was spacious and only cost $80 with tax. Great Value, Will Definately Return

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintVitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cleveland Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland
Motel 6 Cleveland
#6 of 7 in Cleveland
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cleveland TX
Super 8 Cleveland TX
#5 of 7 in Cleveland
127 reviews
16.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston New Caney
23.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland

Address: 600 Highway 59 S, Cleveland, TX 77327-4991
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: £61 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to South East Texas, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland is conveniently located on Hwy 59, just North of Hwy 105. Just 2 miles from Twin Lakes Resort, we are minutes from Tarkington Prairie Historical Sites, Trinity River National Wildlife Refuge, Lake Livingston State Park, and The Lone Star Hiking Trail. We are just a short drive to the Big Thicket National Reserve, Alabama - Coushatta Reservation and Huntsville State Park. Located in Cleveland, TX, we are convenient to many area companies, including: Campbell Concrete, Tennessee Gas Pipeline Company, Liberty Motorsports Park, Georgia Pacific, Cleveland Regional Medical Center and Walmart. We are just minutes from the Geo Group-Correction Center and Sam Houston State University. Houston's large amusement park coming Soon nearby , Grand Texas Theme Park, opening April 2015. Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish decor and amenities, including a microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, executive desk, 32 inch flat panel TVs, and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in weeks. If you’re hungry, we are within walking distance to restaurants. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation in the Business Center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing