We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites

BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
La Vernia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great room good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed in the King suite and it was very nice. A large room with a sitting area sofa and chair and a desk. Not a big deal but the TV was and old fashioned one, not a big screen high def. We were traveling and did not have a reservation but got a very nice room anyway. I did not use the internet since I have a WI-FI which I use when traveling the room and bathroom were very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    35
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
42
25
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here on our way to Houston, as we were traveling with a large u-haul, and were not sure how safe it would be to leave in the city full :). This is on the outskirts of Houston, about an hour away. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Made a good place to stay, as we were so tired. I can't complain. Our stuff was safe all night, they let us park the uhaul out front, no problem. It is an average hotel, with a great price. I would stay again if I needed to. Right off the interstate for convenience. It is right next to a trailer park, if that worries anyone. We were fine with it. Breakfast was not that great, but its free, so I will take it. They had some egg patties, cereals, muffins, donuts, waffles, the usual.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winelovers917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I booked a room online and was coming to Cleveland for the first time. I wasnt sure what the area was like or where a good place to stay was. Upon our check in the staff was super friendly. She told me she had already got our air & lights on in our room for us. The room was very clean and plenty big! Bed was big & comfy! My only negative would be the loud opening & closing of other rooms doors. That was abit overwhelming for a few mins but by 10pm it was nice and quiet. Overall I would for sure stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We've stayed at this hotel twice, once for a baseball tournament and this past weekend for a cheer competition. Both times we've had awesome service, nice clean rooms and a great breakfast! Melissa is great at keeping the food and beverages stocked. Friendly staff at the front desk. The only issue we had was the HBO did not work in the room. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drlynne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Best Western hotel in Cleveland, TX is a good hotel for the price. The accommodations were fairly typical (mini-fridge, microwave, television, etc.) and it looked like most standard hotels. The cable T.V. was a bit fuzzy but my biggest problem was with the pillows. Their pillows are more like soft rocks - my wife and I both woke up with headaches - so bring your own pillows. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel was very clean. Breakfast was a stereotypical hotel "continental" breakfast and the fitness center was a glorified closet with three pieces of exercise equipment. Overall, this location was not a terrible experience but not my favorite either.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richardbF9797RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosharon, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

The only issue I had with this hotel was the wifi. I work from home on the weekend on my laptop, I chose this hotel bc wifi was an option that I needed for work. however it didn't wrk at all. Other wise the hotel was clean staff was nice and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Santania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is the cleanest one with staff that has been here a long time with the cleanest floors.Also it provides the most diversity in a good breakfast for its class. It has friendly staff willing to help. It has the lowest best value price between the Mexican Border to the Canadian border.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and the quietest for children to play.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janelle1942mcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland
Motel 6 Cleveland
#6 of 7 in Cleveland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cleveland TX
Super 8 Cleveland TX
#5 of 7 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
16.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Caney Inn & Suites
24.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites
Address: 708 US Highway 59 S, Cleveland, TX 77327-6057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites Texas
Cleveland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing