We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
26
28
33
44
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
28
33
44
93
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I made reservations for my husband on-line. He walks with a cane and needed a handicapped room. I called a couple of days before his arrival to confirm that his room met these requirements and was told that information would not be available until the morning of his arrival. I called again on June 21 and was told that information would not be available until his arrival. The staff member with which I spoke was curt to the point of rudeness. My husband arrived at LaQuinta in Clute a little before 3pm and was told his room would not be ready until 3:30. The room was in back of the hotel and he was surrounded by a group of noisy inhabitants which made sleeping impossible. I realize that LaQuinta has little control over noisy guests, but the curtness and lack of caring of the employees is inexcusable. I made his reservation several weeks prior to his arrival and feel that adequate accomodations should have been made available to meet his needs without treating him like a drop-in who arrived without notice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank johnrD7893CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Rooms are clean. Bed was very comfortable. Close to everything! Front desk was very helpful. No problems at all. Would stay here again. Right off of Nolan Ryan Expressway, so very convenient to beach, restaurants, gas station kinda next door. We weren't in the room that much so traffic noise was not a problem. If you're a light sleeper a room at the end away from highway might be best. Pretty much anything you're hungry for is just minutes away. Thanks LA Quinta!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a mini fridge and microwave! They aren't available in every room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Reserved rooms were not ready until after 4 pm. Reserved a handicapped room but there were none available upon arrival. Breakfast selection was poor. Staff smoking cigarettes in the rooms while cleaning. Had to walk thru smoke and smell to access the lobby from all entrances because the ashtrays were right next to the entryways. Parking is atrocious - small spaces, people ignore the handicap signs, not much clearance between rows; be careful driving across the lot as there are steep grades in places and your vehicle may bottom out. Room did not feel clean, especially the bathroom. Oh, and who can forget about stepping into the tub that sits about a foot above the floor? If you have trouble stepping up, avoid trying to get into the tub to shower!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtorn8oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We sent 4 of our employees on a fishing trip as a reward and booked 2 rooms with 2 queens in each room. When they arrived the gentleman at the desk said "We don't have those rooms for you. All we have is 2 rooms with bed each. If you don't like it, you can take a hike and go somewhere else!"
Seriously????? What grown man wants to share a bed with his male co-worker?!?!?!
WORST. SERVICE. EVER.

Room Tip: Book at a different hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Wi-fi not working (doubt it ever does), no privacy curtains (didn't feel safe), Breakfast selection was lacking. The property just feels like no one loves it. The room was clean and organized but the phone was missing its front panel and half the buttons were smashed in. How to call the front desk? Oh yeah you can't.....get your walking shoes on to speak to someone. On the upside, the beds were good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 455carolinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews