We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Certificate of Excellence
Wyandotte, United States
1 review
“Business Travel”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

First time visiting Texas. Did not know where to stay. I have stayed at Hampton Inn's in Florida and decided to stay with a hotel that served me very well in the past. I was not wrong. The room, staff, grounds, pool and building were all above standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear James C,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Its gives us great pleasure to know you experienced the warm Hamptonality of our staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson.

We look forward to being your home away from home during your next visit to Texas.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. Dipti and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    50
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
48
26
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was beyond expectations as was the service we received. We would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ritawoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Ritawoman,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel!

All of us at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson found your review to be very encouraging. There is no better feeling than to know we have provided an exceptional experience for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. Dipti and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeeland, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

These hotels are usually visited for business, due to the petrochemical industry nearby. Stayed about five time in this town for business. This is the best so far. Despite the hotel is about five years old it is still well maintained. All is looking very clean, room was nice and staff is very helpfull. Hotel offers lunch brown bags and cookies, which is nice. A small pool is outside, which is clean and even has elevators for disabled people. Two small suggestions for the hotel: sunshades ound the pool and a small bar to have a drink.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Anton_V,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clute-Lake Jackson.

Maintaining our hotel is one of our highest priorities to ensure all guests have the best possible stay.

Due to the constant winds off the gulf we have been unable to leave sun shades in the pool area. We do have them available upon request. I regret that as a limited service hotel we are unable to provide a bar area on the property.

We enjoyed having you here.

Thank you again for your feedback. Dipti and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn in Jackson City Texas. It was ideal for a much needed peace and relaxation. My room and the facility were very clean. The only down fall were the breakfast eggs… They didn’t taste like egg. The location was great… not too far from good restaurant and the mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linhelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Linhelle C,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clute-Lake Jackson, TX.

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy the eggs on our breakfast bar, we hope you found some of our other options more appealing. Our brand is always testing new products to improve quality. We hope that on your next visit we will have some new breakfast offerings.

Thank you for staying with us. Please remember us the next time you need a peaceful get away.

Thank you again for your feedback. Dipti and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern NC
Level Contributor
242 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staying in Hotel Row we had our choices. Hampton Inn was recommended as one of the first choices. I am glad I chose it! Bed and room were great. Breakfast was always different everyday. Location to business was a short drive. I enjoyed the cookies upon arriving at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyb10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear andyb10s,

It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests!

We at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clute-Lake Jackson, TX pride ourselves on providing a quality experience for all of our guests. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed both our breakfast and our cookies.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. Dipti and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 evening. The hotel staff was Friendly. The rooms were clean. Checking In and Out was a breeze! My only complaint is that we could hear the neighbors talking through the wall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 430aliciat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear 430aliciat,

Your review made our day! We at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson take great pride in provding our guests with exceptional service.

We look forward to having you here during your next visit to our area.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. Dipti and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business for two nights. I enjoyed the hotel. Beds were good and the rooms clean. The breakfast was on the better side of what I expected. A bit expensive, but there's not much in the area. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ECUPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear ECUPirate,

Thank you for your positive review of our Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson.

I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel accomodations, and our complimentary breakfast bar.

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. We know you have many choices when it comes to hotel accomodations, and I appreciate you choosing our hotel.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. Dipti and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
8.8 mi away
Ocean Village Hotel
Ocean Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Surfside Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Clute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
Address: 1121 Highway 332, Clute, TX 77531-5309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson-Clute hotel is conveniently located near big companies, such as Dow Chemical and Dole, and fun attractions, such as Surfside Beach and Lake Jackson. Each hotel room and suite has free high speed internet and WiFi, microwave, fridge, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. A full hot breakfast is served complimentary every day. The hotel also offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, meeting room, and a 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing