We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel while traveling on business and it was awesome! The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was really good and they had quite a variety of items. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Kathy G,

Your review made our day! We at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson take great pride in providing our guests with exceptional service.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed both our breakfast and amenities. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you again for your positive feedback. Dipti and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel was very clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. We stayed here while on a deep sea fishing trip in Surfside, and will stay here again next year. Overall excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cordmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Cordmandy,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clute-Lake Jackson, TX.

I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel accomodations, and our complimentary breakfast bar. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. Dipti and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My stay was very pleasent. I travel a lot all over the world in my line of work and this hotel is a great value for the price. I've stayed here on approximately six occasions and wouldn't return if the service and quality were not up to my high standards.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Koichi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Koichi H,

It was a pleasure to read your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson.

Maintaining our hotel is one of our highest priorities to ensure all guests have the best possible stay.

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. We know you have many choices when it comes to hotel accomodations, and I appreciate you choosing our hotel.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. Dipti and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one evening. Very satisfied with the cleanliness and the service. The breakfast was fantastic also. Absolutely recommend this hotel over the competing hotels in the area. I have experienced all of them!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Allison G,

Thank you so much for your positive review.

We at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson take great pride in the comfort, cleanliness, and service that we provide.

Nothing makes us feel more appreciated than the positive feedback we receive from our guests.

Our staff is looking forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. Dipti and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My stay was great. I arrived about an hour before the check in time and my room was not ready. I came back in about an hour and everything was ready. The only thing I would ask to improve on is add more coffee to the room. 2 small cups isn't enough for me, however, I was able to get more at breakfast. This Hampton Inn was as expected. Clean. Friendly. Safe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Marvin C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson.

It was wonderful to hear that you experienced our warm Hamptonality!

On your next visit just let the front desk know that you prefer more that 2 packages of coffee as they will be happy to provide as much as you like, and arrange for housekeeping to keep you well stocked during your stay.

We enjoyed having you here.

Thank you again for your feedback. Dipti and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. Staff is very nice. The rooms are very clean and the beds were excellent. Close to surfside beach. Ihop resturaunt nearby but never needed. Breakfast at hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staceyge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear staceyge,

Thank you for your positive review of our Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson.

We enjoyed having you here and were glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. Dipti and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

First time visiting Texas. Did not know where to stay. I have stayed at Hampton Inn's in Florida and decided to stay with a hotel that served me very well in the past. I was not wrong. The room, staff, grounds, pool and building were all above standard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear James C,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Its gives us great pleasure to know you experienced the warm Hamptonality of our staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson.

We look forward to being your home away from home during your next visit to Texas.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. Dipti and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Clute-Lake Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
8.8 mi away
Ocean Village Hotel
Ocean Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Surfside Beach
338 reviews
5.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 8 in Lake Jackson
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Jackson
3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 8 in Lake Jackson
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute

Address: 1121 Highway 332, Clute, TX 77531-5309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Price Range: £103 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson-Clute hotel is conveniently located near big companies, such as Dow Chemical and Dole, and fun attractions, such as Surfside Beach and Lake Jackson. Each hotel room and suite has free high speed internet and WiFi, microwave, fridge, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. A full hot breakfast is served complimentary every day. The hotel also offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, meeting room, and a 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing