We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Adequate Accomodations”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Redstone, Co
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Adequate Accomodations”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This motel seemed to be rated about as high as any of the moderately priced motels in the Clute / Freeport / Lake Jackson area so we stayed. Price charged was about 20% less than shown on internet but we were there mid-week in mid-January and not many folks staying at all the motels in this area. We found the room very adequate and clean. Our only complaint was that there was no wifi service that night which I understand is not normal. The night clerk was obviously not well versed in helping to get the wifi service back on. The continental breakfast which includes eggs and sausage was quite adequate.

Room Tip: Suggest getting room on 2nd floor away from the street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ernieRedstone_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    11
    5
    9
See reviews for
13
11
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed one night on our way home from Galveston. The hotel was clean and our room was in good condition. Will stay here again. Easy access from freeway.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev Hills
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This had to be one of the most horrible experiences I have ever had at a hotel. Not only does it have a fabulous view of the chemical plant, it began badly with the person at the front desk saying that there would be an extra charge for a crib. As we wrestled our way into the room due to something being wrong with the door lock, I read in the hotel information that cribs were complimentary. The room was so dank and dark that we decided just to use our own pac-n-play and not even try what they had to offer. I took the kids to the pool, where after 10 minutes I had to go back to the room and put my clothes over my bathing suit, due to the line of motorcycle gang members (there must have been a convention for banditos that weekend) ogling me from the balcony above. The hotel also did not provide pool towels-we had to sign 4 out at the front desk and were told we would be charged if they were not accounted for the next morning. We promptly returned them to the front desk as soon as we could. Went back to the room soon after.
The entire night was filled with sounds from motorcycles arriving and leaving-the motorcycle owners actually drove them up to the door and parked them right in front of their door. The next morning we tried to make a quick getaway and went to pick up some breakfast for the drive home. I took my 2 year old toddler with me and was greeted to a racist comment from the person who apparently made the crappy breakfast.
All in all, I will never,ever go back to a 'quality' inn or Clute, TX.

Room Tip: just don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sportyspiceBevHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Everything new and clean. Staff most helpful and friendly. Breakfast consistent with other Choice properties. Appreciated new spotless linens that did not smell of bleach!!!! We will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittymama1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McComb, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I was a little disappointed because they seemed unable to properly program the key card. However, I must say, after my third visit to the front desk, the maintenence man arrived at my room and corrected the problem. Also, the diverter in the tub/shower was corroded to the point that you could not get the shower to work. Oh yeah, and the smoke alarm chirped for need of a battery. I disconnected it and left it in my car overnight. But, having said all that, the place was quiet (sans chirping), clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was OK and the wifi worked well. I did not expect it to be perfect and they appear to be trying to make the hotel as good as possible.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeye582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We booked a Holiday Inn Express on Hotwire but somehow their website had an error on the address so it booked us at the 'Quality' Inn instead. So we headed down the road expecting a comparable hotel. In no way, other than sharing the word 'Inn', was it comparable.

It was unbelievable, in a very very bad way. At the doorstep, the smell of hot decomposing trash was overwhelming. I looked around and couldn't see a dumpster anywhere, because that's what it smelled like, but I couldn't figure out where it was coming from. Every time we opened the door to the room, a big cloud of dumpster-smell air wafted in though. Lovely. The room was dark, musty (air conditioning was unplugged), and dirty. It had been 'cleaned' but everything was so old there was no way to get the years of grime out. The carpet was a dark teal color and so filthly I refused to take my choes off.

My son was asleep, so we decided to let him finish his nap and then decide if we would brave the night When he woke up two hours later we already had the car packed. My husband saw a huge brown spider on the side of the TV. Alas, it got away before he could kill it. That was enough for me.

As it turns out, the spider, or perhaps a friend of his, had crawled into my purse for the ride home with us. I found it on my arm about 10 minutes from the hotel. Half an hour of my husband frantically chasing it around the car later and finally catching it, we finally got back on the road.

This was undoubtedly the worst hotel experience I have had.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
txtraveler46
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Newly remodeled. Everything perfect. Excellent pillow top mattress. Good TV, Hot water, clean crisp sheets. Friendly staff. I come to this city once a year and this will be my first choice from now on. King bed room at senior Rate was only $58.00.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txtraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
8.5 mi away
Ocean Village Hotel
Ocean Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Surfside Beach
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
#3 of 6 in Lake Jackson
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 809 Highway 332, Clute, TX 77531-5409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing