We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great night sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Being that this was my last night in College Station after graduating from A&M and moving out of my place, soon to be on my way to California, I could not have picked a better hotel to stay at in this city. The office staff was friendly and helpful and the property was clean. We upgraded to the two-room suite and we had plenty of space for the 5 of us. I don't know whether I was tired from moving all day, the bed/pillow was too comfortable, or if I took full advantage of my last night at Northgate, but I slept very well.Plus, there are several great restaurants within a half-mile radius.The breakfast had both hot and cold breakfast items with a fairly good selection. All in all, this is a great place to hang your hat for the night.

Room Tip: If you are a Marriott's reward member, be sure to ask for an upgrade to a two-room suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

The property next door is under construction for another business and all you here is construction starting before sunrise and loud shacking noses. The property is not expected to be completed until Oct 2015. So stay away if you want any rest.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We came up to College Station to go to a Baseball game. We were meeting another family and wanted a place we could all stay together. The office is a little awkward, but the rooms are nice. Both families had their own room, and the living room was spacious enough for the kids to play together. The only issue is only one bathroom for both families. Not a problem that couldn't be overcome.

Overall, very good stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bolter07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I live here during the week and it can get loud sometimes with the oil field workers who stand in the parking lot after work and sometimes at 4am talking loudly. One room I stayed in looked like someone had kicked in the pass-thru door to the next room. It was cracked and looked like maintenance just patched it instead of replacing it. This week's stay had dirty dishes in the cabinets, a weird chemical smell in the room, and a roach on the counter. It's okay for the corporate rate we get but if you're just passing through town you might want something nicer for the price.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank YourManInHavana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Firstly, the staff is cheerful, helpful and the coffee is fine. Room rate was alright...it's not OVERLYpriced anyway.

But the two-building hotel is either a refit of another brand or a remodel within the last few years. The rooms are compact but designed around an efficiency kitchen.

Bathroom fixtures are dated in comparison to newer buildings and brands but the room was tidy and clean.

There was a strong perfume in the building we were in that was either the result of zealous cleaning, malfunctioning odor control or the effort of covering something up. Doesn't matter - it was too strong.

Location is pretty good; the edge of restaurant row but walking anywhere requires crossing 6 lanes of traffic.

I may try another spot in CLL but won't be upset if this is our landing spot if I return.


Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank MBA-OGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We appreciate your opinion on our hotel and value your as a guest- we are going to start a major renovation on our hotel in a few months- updating the guest rooms and public areas.

We welcome you back as a guest and we would love to have you respond
to me on the updates to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My first visit to the TownPlace Suites won't be the last. Great convienient location off University. Near food, shopping, freeways, but hidden enough with large trees, and the suite was just what we needed.
Large room with living area and two separate bedrooms, for 2 adults and a grandchild was great for all parties to get rest. Could easily have accomodated at least one additional adult with the pull out sofa.
Eggs, waffles, yogurt, and fruit with the morning coffee in the breakfast room and each suite has a full stove/oven/refrigerator.
Pool on site, but is a bit small for large numbers of guests.

Definitely my choice moving forward.

Room Tip: Rooms in Building B- 117 and 118 are at the end of the building away from the pool, and very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Even though this property is located on a busy strip of restaurants and eateries, Towne Place Suites is nestled away from most of the street noise. Back side of hotel may even seem somewhat isolated.
Two separate buildings house all of the rooms. There is ample parking and an outdoor swimming pool.
Rooms are spacious and well appointed with the usual hotel room fare plus a complete kitchen.
Front desk staff was very friendly and anxious to please the guests. A small business office area, guest laundry and snack are available.
There is no restaurant on the premises but there are numerous eating and shopping places nearby.
This location is also very convenient to highway bypass.
A great value for the price.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the third floor to avoid hearing the footsteps of guests on the floors above. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank secled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites College Station
Staybridge Suites College Statio...
#20 of 37 in College Station
73 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#10 of 37 in College Station
271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#5 of 37 in College Station
745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#14 of 37 in College Station
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#6 of 37 in College Station
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station

Address: 1300 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2125
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: £60 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elevate your extended-stay experience at TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station. Located only a few miles away from Texas A&M University, our hotel provides convenient access for future students and visiting alumni to fully explore Aggieland, from the historic Kyle Field to George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. With spacious living rooms and comfortable bedding, our suites make the perfect retreat after an eventful day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites College Station
TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing