We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavalry Court(College Station)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George(College Station)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
26
36
27
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
36
27
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmarriott hotelsboth bedroomsuber ridetwo room suiteliving areafront entrancein towntamu campusbreakfast areayogurtwould stay here againgreat place to stayfront desk staffkitchenettenecessitieslorne
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Being that this was my last night in College Station after graduating from A&M and moving out of my place, soon to be on my way to California, I could not have picked a better hotel to stay at in this city. The office staff was friendly and helpful and the property was clean. We upgraded to the two-room suite and we had plenty of space for the 5 of us. I don't know whether I was tired from moving all day, the bed/pillow was too comfortable, or if I took full advantage of my last night at Northgate, but I slept very well.Plus, there are several great restaurants within a half-mile radius.The breakfast had both hot and cold breakfast items with a fairly good selection. All in all, this is a great place to hang your hat for the night.

Room Tip: If you are a Marriott's reward member, be sure to ask for an upgrade to a two-room suite!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The property next door is under construction for another business and all you here is construction starting before sunrise and loud shacking noses. The property is not expected to be completed until Oct 2015. So stay away if you want any rest.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We came up to College Station to go to a Baseball game. We were meeting another family and wanted a place we could all stay together. The office is a little awkward, but the rooms are nice. Both families had their own room, and the living room was spacious enough for the kids to play together. The only issue is only one bathroom for both families. Not a problem that couldn't be overcome.

Overall, very good stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bolter07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I live here during the week and it can get loud sometimes with the oil field workers who stand in the parking lot after work and sometimes at 4am talking loudly. One room I stayed in looked like someone had kicked in the pass-thru door to the next room. It was cracked and looked like maintenance just patched it instead of replacing it. This week's stay had dirty dishes in the cabinets, a weird chemical smell in the room, and a roach on the counter. It's okay for the corporate rate we get but if you're just passing through town you might want something nicer for the price.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank YourManInHavana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Firstly, the staff is cheerful, helpful and the coffee is fine. Room rate was alright...it's not OVERLYpriced anyway.

But the two-building hotel is either a refit of another brand or a remodel within the last few years. The rooms are compact but designed around an efficiency kitchen.

Bathroom fixtures are dated in comparison to newer buildings and brands but the room was tidy and clean.

There was a strong perfume in the building we were in that was either the result of zealous cleaning, malfunctioning odor control or the effort of covering something up. Doesn't matter - it was too strong.

Location is pretty good; the edge of restaurant row but walking anywhere requires crossing 6 lanes of traffic.

I may try another spot in CLL but won't be upset if this is our landing spot if I return.


Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank MBA-OGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We appreciate your opinion on our hotel and value your as a guest- we are going to start a major renovation on our hotel in a few months- updating the guest rooms and public areas.

We welcome you back as a guest and we would love to have you respond
to me on the updates to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews