We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to get better at crediting Points”

Super 8 College Station
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 College Station
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I reserved this hotel last minute for a reunion at A&M. The hotel needs a major upgrade on the interior. Service was decent (3/5 stars).

My biggest problem is that I think that my hotel room/bed had BED BUGS. I woke up the next day with small bite marks on my arms and legs. Its terrible because even 3 weeks later, I am still having to wash and dry (on high heat) my clothes and sheets because I think some came home with me in my clothes! I will never sleep in this dirty hotel and wouldn't recommend it even if you are desperate for a room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here during Texas A&M Parent's Weekend when rooms are hard to come by and prices are through the roof!
We weren't expecting Taj Mahal at this Super 8 and we certainly didn't get it. As far as the Pros and Cons:

Pros: Friendly staff; Room was run down but seemed clean enough; Air condition did its job; beds were adequate for a couple of nights sleep: Location near A&M can't be beat.

Cons: Light bulbs from two separate lamps were missing. We reported this the first night but and were told it would be fixed by housekeeping, but it never was; No ironing board or iron in the room; No closet to hang clothes - instead there was a closet rod in a corner of the main room; No drain plug in the bathroom sink; a bathroom mirror that has seen better days; Only a single four plug electrical socket prevented us from charging phones, using laptops, etc. unless we unplugged the TV or light fixtures.; Small bath towels and thin sheets and blankets.; Hallways smelled of smoke and age.

In summary, on busy weekends when rooms are tight and prices high, this is an OK place with a great location. But it is absolutely a non-frills motel and you need to keep that in mind when booking a room.

Room Tip: Third floor was decently quite; Even numbered rooms face to the South and overlook the parking lot w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetroAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Room 204. Management was nice. Hallways and lobby were stuffy and hot. The room appeared clean with queen size comfortable beds, flat screen tv, mini fridge, coffee maker. The air conditioner worked well but turned on and off often and was loud when running. There was a loud drip outside of the window when the air conditioner was not running. The shower had hot water and plenty of pressure. The breakfast area was very clean and one of the better breakfasts for similar hotels. We had reservations for parents' weekend and had no problems with our reservation. We did need to add Thursday night. Super 8 wanted to charge twice the rate of comparable hotels that had availability, so we stayed elsewhere on Thursday night.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BrendaW447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Upon check-in, the woman working the front desk in the afternoon was very helpful. However, this was the only good experience as it all went down-hill from there. Front desk staff after the afternoon shift was very rude. As I come from the hospitality industry, I have never experienced such horrible customer service. I have stayed in many hotels, but have written very few reviews. I think this hotel deserves this review because it is a sad excuse for hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surpreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Yiwei H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rosalind Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#31 of 37 in College Station
125 reviews
1.7 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#27 of 37 in College Station
33 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 37 in College Station
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#22 of 37 in College Station
53 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#9 of 37 in College Station
268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#17 of 37 in College Station
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 College Station

Address: 301 Texas Ave S, Business Rt 6 & Texas Avenue S, College Station, TX 77840-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: £45 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 College Station Hotel College Station
Super Eight College Station
College Station Super Eight
College Station Super 8
Super 8 College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing