We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Residence Inn in College Station, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We love the Residence Inn in College Station, TX”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stay at this Residence Inn whenever we travel to College Station to visit our daughter and her family. The warmth and friendliness of all the employees, from the front desk to the women who clean the rooms, are delightful. We entertained our three year old granddaughter in the pool each day of our stay this March and she couldn't have been happier.
The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable, and the full sized refrigerator is beneficial for storing chocolate milk, ice cream, and other goodies for Katelyn.
The breakfasts are great and the suppers that are provided by the hotel are light (soup, salad, hot doge, etc) but more than enough for us.

Room Tip: We have stayed on every floor and have been happy with each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 42Mairin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    41
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
92
21
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Unfortunately, I did not fully utilize all of the amenities at this particulate Residence Inn (i.e. pool, breakfast, business center, and fitness center). However, I will rate the services provided and the experience of the room I stayed in.

Room Tip: Although I felt this room was on the costly side, the location of the Residence Inn is right off of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We drove in to College Station in the late afternoon and were lucky to get a two bedroom two bath suite for three adults at a more reasonable price than two separate rooms. It was not only very clean and fresh it in fact luxurious. The staff was efficient and courteous and the location was perfect. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maymorning2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKLA
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Good location near campus. There are restaurants in the area but we ate free light dinner provided by the hotel-soup, salad, chips, brownies the night we were there. We were in town to visit the Bush Library and it was about a 10-min drive.
Had a one-BR which is nice for a couple. Used Marriott points. Price for the upcoming weekend was crazy-high because of events taking place at A &M. I would imagine it's hard to get in during busy times. Our room was furnished the same as other Res Inn's we've stayed at. Clean! Would be our choice if we visit again.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room near the street but it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I are former students and went back to Aggieland for a quick visit. We chose this hotel based on the tripadvisor site and were not disappointed! Our room was VERY clean and looked brand new. There was a small kitchen stocked with dishes and utensils to cook with. The bed was comfortable with soft sheets. The breakfast was AMAZING. There were lots of options and food was fresh and actually tasted good. The eating area was clean and well-kept. Overall we were very pleasantly surprised. I think this is one of the nicest hotels at which I've stayed! Will definitely book again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor. I think room 305. It was quiet and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kflanagan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

You can be assured of great service, very nice room and good food at this hotel. The front desk folks were very nice and greeted you every time. The hotel location is very good and within walking distance of a number of restaurants. Just a very nice hotel and clean in every aspect.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed for the weekend in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. 2 adults and 2 kids.
Check in was easy and we had a choice of what floor we wanted to stay on.
The room was spacious, well laid out and clean.
We actually spent a lot of time in the room over the weekend because of my sons game schedule and we all enjoyed having room to spread out and relax.
The 12 cup coffee maker in the kitchen area is great and having 3 TV's is a bonus.
The complementary breakfast was very good. The staff there doing a great job refilling all the items and clearing the tables.
My only negative was that I wish they would give you more bath towels!!!
This hotel also is close to many restaurants. We walked to dinner both evenings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 35 in College Station
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#5 of 35 in College Station
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#8 of 35 in College Station
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 35 in College Station
784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 35 in College Station
372 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 35 in College Station
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bryan College Station

Property: Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Address: 720 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-1805
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#2 Business Hotel in College Station
#5 Family Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bryan College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott is your home away from home. Platinum award winning hotel with 84 suites, fully equipped kitchens, 24hr state of the art fitness facility, and indoor pool. Complimentary full hot item breakfast buffet served 7 days a week and now featuring the Residence Inn The Mix social nights Monday through Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Bryan College Station Hotel College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing