We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aloft College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Texas Ave.(College Station)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavalry Court, a Valencia Hotel(College Station)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Bryan College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
172
31
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
31
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhiskey bartexas flaggreat hotellarge balconycool decormovie theaternew developmentboutique hotelloved the decorwater pressurecool hotelparking garagefavorite hotelvisiting college stationfresh fruitwithin walking distancecontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 225 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was pleasantly surprised. We were in College Station for my son’s football tournament. This was not the usual hotel experience for a sporting weekend. Very reasonable priced. Cool vibe- definitely doesn’t feel like College Station. Warm staff. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, General Manager at The George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was great having you as our guest and we appreciate the visit. Thank you for the kind response and we will see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved my stay at The George. Close the everything. Great restaurants nearby.. the staff was first class. Look forward to new shops coming to this area. Entertainment in center court on weekends. Great family experience.

Room Tip: Our room over looked pool and near gym. Perfect
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 202hilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, General Manager at The George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we loved the feedback. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for 7 on 7 Football tournament. This place is amazing and the staff was very nice . The whiskey Bar had nice variety of whiskeys. The pool was amazing. We would definitely book the hotel again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teemason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, General Manager at The George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I hope you all had a great time during the tournament. We loved having you here with us and we hope you will be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at The George for a wedding. Beautiful architecture, welcoming atmosphere. Lots of places to sit inside and outside plus a very nice pool. Great bed and bath. Very restful. A big plus are the great little boutiques, a movie theater and small eateries all within the same area - very walkable. Good covered parking as well. Just across from Texas A&M. Very nice hotel!

Room Tip: Always go away from elevators and ice machines! Nice, almost private balcony on 2nd floor.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FlavorFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, General Manager at The George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We love weddings! It was a great having you with us during this joyous occasion. We hope you will be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The George over Father’s Day weekend. The hotel, itself is very comfy and unique. However, there’s no parking; unless you want to walk 100 yards or more, uncovered (it rained that weekend) and pay $22.00 a day. There’s parking attendants, but no valet. The front desk staff were brusque and unhelpful. Rooms were nice but not worth the rate of $275.00!
There’s more to choose from than this one. Shop around!

Room Tip: Rooms are nice. Mini-bar is enticing.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B6003HMjosephl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, General Manager at The George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate the feedback and understand the situation and will try to address as best we can. We do hope you will come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews