We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Anaheim, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Happy with our stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The managers of this hotel are extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms are very nice and have been updated. When I left something at the hotel, the manager went to look for it and held it for me. The waffles are even in the shape of Texas - fun!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJMitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    87
    22
    16
    12
See reviews for
149
40
18
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The staff was friendly and courteous. The whirlpool room was a great way to relax. The breakfast was hot and fresh. We will definitely be staying here again. Although it was too cold, the pool looked amazing. I was surprised as it looked just like the pictures on the website. What a nice place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and even though it receives my overall rating of very good, the facility is showing some signs of decline in maintenance and up keep. The carpeting is worn in the hall ways and rooms. My room had three lamps that would not work and the air conditioner/ heater was a little difficult to secure a good setting. My room was clean, but showed wear and tear. The beds have remained comfortable and the TV reception good. The free breakfast remains very good with food and service. The hotels reception is friendly.
I would return for another stay as the hotel is clean and the price is right.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
country1010, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEXAS
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very nice and clean hotel.
Big and comfy room.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel.
The staff were well trained and helpful.
I definitely recommend this hotel.
Thew breakfast was great with lots of choice.
Very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HIEXPRESSSEALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
country1010, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I had a great stay and was very comfortable at this hotel. all the staff was very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was great and so were the rest of the the assets this hotel has to offer. everything was very clean. I enjoyed my stay here a lot.

Room Tip: corner rooms have plenty of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nestor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
country1010, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback about our hotel with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very nice, clean rooms and welcoming staff members. the breakfast was very GREAT. I recommend this hotel for business travelers. I stay here most weeks for work and this place truly treat you like family, I have noticed that do that for folks that just stay one night also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
country1010, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review, we value our guest and treat them like family. Our staff takes pride in the services that we have here at the Country Inn & Suites. We value and look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Every time I am in the College Station area, I stay at the Country Inn & Suites. The entire staff is very friendly and professional. They remember me on every visit and they really makes me feel like I am completely taken care of. The rooms are always clean and fresh. There is a wonderful variety for my complimentary breakfast, fruit, waffles, cereal, oatmeal or something hot. There is an office center with user friendly computers and printer. A nice, clean work out room, and for those traveling on business, the conference room is nice and spacious. I always look forward to my stay at the Country Inn & Suites. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or pleasure, it meets all needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
country1010, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review, we value our guest and treat them like family. Our staff takes pride in the services that we have here at the Country Inn & Suites. We value and look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 35 in College Station
196 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 35 in College Station
585 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 35 in College Station
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 35 in College Station
385 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 35 in College Station
386 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#15 of 35 in College Station
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Address: 1010 Southwest Pkwy E, College Station, TX 77840-4148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in College Station
#2 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#3 Family Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Country Inn & Suites of College Station is open for business! Our beautiful property is located on Southwest Pkwy, minutes from Texas A&M University, with easy access to all of Bryan and College Station. We do offer the state rate as well as special group rates. We hope you consider us for your meeting, event, and accommodation needs and look forward to doing business with you!Hotel amenities include:• Business Center featuring a computer, printer access, free Wi-Fi and fax services • Complimentary hot breakfast Mon-Fri 6am-9:30am, Sat-Sun and holidays 7am-10:30am• Coffee, tea and cookies available at the front desk 24 hours (complimentary)• Daily housekeeping service• Fitness Center with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and multi-weight system• Forgotten items service• Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program (Earn 15 points per dollar spent)• Group rates available• High-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and guest rooms (complimentary)• Guest laundry facilities• Local calls (complimentary)• Meeting room (accommodates up to 60 people)• Outdoor pool and spa• Parking on-site (complimentary)• Read It & Return lending library• Weekday USA Today newspaper (complimentary)• All hotel rooms feature a flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave, as well as a spacious granite-appointed bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing