We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient for A&M but Pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient for A&M but Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just under $300 for one night with breakfast! Yes, it was graduation weekend. Check-in was efficient and cookies were provided upon arrival. Room was clean, breakfast was usual buffet type with eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, cereal, etc. There is a workout room and pool that we didn't use.

Room Tip: My wife is disabled. While the hotel does have wheelchair accessible rooms we were fine with a regu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    81
    20
    15
    7
See reviews for
132
36
16
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Quick nights stay here after moving my daughter.
Overall, no big complaints.
PROS: friendly staff, spacious room, free cookies, nice hair/lotion products, comfy bed

CONS: while the room was overall clean, I noticed a few of missed detail cleaning. Spots on bathroom wall, some dust on headboard. But nothing that grossed me out and I'm pretty picky.

Would stay again if good rate.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxtoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mc Kinney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

when I arrived this hotel looked different from the get go. I have stayed at plenty of Country Inn & Suites, but this has got to be the best one with décor, professionalism, and real comfortable Beds. If your are in College Station stay at this Hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a great place to stay whether its work or fun; the people that work at the Hotel are very friendly and helpful with whatever you may need or want. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the morning Breakfast is always fresh and hot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend while in town for the Kickstart tournament! Great hotel - when we come back to town, we will stay here!! Staff were all GREAT and courteous! Room was clean and comfy! Breakfast was free and YUMMY!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Melani I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The managers of this hotel are extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms are very nice and have been updated. When I left something at the hotel, the manager went to look for it and held it for me. The waffles are even in the shape of Texas - fun!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJMitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The staff was friendly and courteous. The whirlpool room was a great way to relax. The breakfast was hot and fresh. We will definitely be staying here again. Although it was too cold, the pool looked amazing. I was surprised as it looked just like the pictures on the website. What a nice place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#2 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#4 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#6 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Address: 1010 Southwest Pkwy East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in College Station
#2 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#3 Best Value Hotel in College Station
#3 Family Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Country Inn & Suites of College Station is open for business! Our beautiful property is located on Southwest Pkwy, minutes from Texas A&M University, with easy access to all of Bryan and College Station. We do offer the state rate as well as special group rates. We hope you consider us for your meeting, event, and accommodation needs and look forward to doing business with you!Hotel amenities include:• Business Center featuring a computer, printer access, free Wi-Fi and fax services • Complimentary hot breakfast Mon-Fri 6am-9:30am, Sat-Sun and holidays 7am-10:30am• Coffee, tea and cookies available at the front desk 24 hours (complimentary)• Daily housekeeping service• Fitness Center with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and multi-weight system• Forgotten items service• Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program (Earn 15 points per dollar spent)• Group rates available• High-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and guest rooms (complimentary)• Guest laundry facilities• Local calls (complimentary)• Meeting room (accommodates up to 60 people)• Outdoor pool and spa• Parking on-site (complimentary)• Read It & Return lending library• Weekday USA Today newspaper (complimentary)• All hotel rooms feature a flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave, as well as a spacious granite-appointed bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing