We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Student Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada College Station
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very helpful staff when arrived. Helped recommend some places to go and eat. A very good experience. Clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel had a nice modern look to it. The room was clean. The staff was helpful and kind. Breakfast was your average:egg patty, bacon & gravy, waffles, bagles,etc. The only problem I had was the internet. It was very slow..almost didn't work at some times. I also saw a roach in our bathroom. Like I said, it was clean..I feel like this just goes with the territory when you have people eating in the rooms.

Room Tip: I think if I stayed here again, I would stay on the top floor due to the noise of the people above u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank rampbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

How a hotel manages a less than satisfactory situation with a customer tells you exactly what kind of hotel they really are. I booked this hotel directly on the Ramada website in February for a two night stay in June 2014. They had a top rating and an attractive price ($99/night). The site required and accepted my credit card. I called the morning of the day of our arrival and informed the clerk we would be arriving after 6PM and requested to be checked-in over the phone to secure the room. The clerk assured me my reservation was secure and that there would be no problem with a late arrival. There was. Due to the Target credit card scandal, our credit card company replaced our credit cards in March. While this would not have created a problem had we arrived before 6PM, it became a problem when the College Station Ramada charged the original number after 6PM and without consideration that we had specifically called to inform them we would be arriving late. When we arrived at 945PM, we found that the Ramada had cancelled our reservation, given our room away, and was sold out completely. Adding insult to injury, they were completely unsympathetic to our protests and unwilling to help us with any assistance to find a room at another local hotel. College Station Texas SELLS OUT all hotel rooms on freshman orientation dates and major school events so you can imagine the problem we had finding a room ... but the always reliable Courtyard by Marriot came through! As a very frequent traveler, I know that there will always be a mistake every now and then but the best service providers solve problems to ensure future business opportunities. This was a very bad experience for us. We will avoid booking a Ramada hotel again and we will certainly share this unfavorable experience with all of our friends and advise them to avoid the College Station Ramada and the rude and unsympathetic manager who demonstrated absolutely no concern for his customers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 37 in College Station
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#6 of 37 in College Station
739 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 37 in College Station
349 reviews
2 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#1 of 37 in College Station
310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#7 of 37 in College Station
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada College Station

Address: 506 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, TX 77840-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in College Station
#1 Family Hotel in College Station
#3 Business Hotel in College Station
#6 Romantic Hotel in College Station
Price Range: £68 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada College Station Texas a And m Hotel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing