We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HIE in Aggieland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express College Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“HIE in Aggieland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great place to stay. Friendly, attentive staff. Modern facilities. Close to a number of great restaurants. Small swimming pool. Suite-rooms have great sitting area, half-kitchen. Larger fridge. Stay there every time I can.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyglick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    29
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
28
8
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Lavaca, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very friendly and professional staff. Great amenities – business center, free wi-fi, pool, refrigerator and microwave. Very clean hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel and I definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

This a been a great location and a great place to stay at while in Bryan Colloge Station area. Also they are very frendly. There are a lot of food location to pick from !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: I have stayed on every floor it just a great hotel to stay at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Isabel, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and it is very good hotel and is currently very professionally run. All my stays at this hotel have been very pleasant and the place is a beacon of cleanliness and upkeep. This hotel easily meets and exceeds the typical HI Express standard.

I recently had a problem with some past reservations at the hotel and in trying to sort out the confusion the General Manager Anthony proved very helpful and professional. He and the staff there went out of their way to solve the issue and were very helpful. It is not every day that a random guest receives direct interaction with the GM of a decent sized hotel like this, but I did and was thoroughly impressed and satisfied. I would strongly recommend anyone staying in CS to stay at this location, their handling of everything combined with the excellent state of the property is a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel is nice and clean. The rate is reasonable. But note that breakfast is not included. There is a nice buffet downstairs but it was not included in the room rate. Very comfortable. They have a nice little store down stairs with small items for a reasonable price. That was very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for the Aggie game. What I come to expect from most hotels of this chain... clean and comfortable rooms, including fridge and microwave. The included breakfast had plenty of choices for everybody in the family. The only ding is that the breakfast area is not large enough for the property.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank melendz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My family and I stayed here in mid-October during a Texas A&M football weekend. I travel often for work, and stay in full-service hotel properties. I was skeptical about staying here, but I was pleasantly surprised. I would be happy to stay again at the Holiday Inn Express. This seems to be a newer property, so it appears fresh and well-maintained. On game day, there is a shuttle to Kyle Field (for a small fee), which is convenient. It is also close to area restaurants, Starbucks, etc.

I found the beds very comfortable, and room was clean and quiet. I am happy to report that Wi-Fi (free) worked well throughout the hotel.

While there is a free breakfast provided, it was comparable to other limited-service hotels and inconsistent. However, the service was good and staff friendly. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treyleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggie...
#19 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#21 of 36 in College Station
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft College Station
Aloft College Station
#14 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express College Station

Property: Holiday Inn Express College Station
Address: 1203 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Station is ready to meet all your business and leisure needs. We offer large comfortable rooms, business center, fitness center, guest laundry, and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Conveniently located in Bryan/College Station close to Texas A&M University & Blinn College - Bryan Campus. Come to relax at our friendly, clean and comfortable hotel. Additional hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs plus bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit College Station, TX and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express College Station Hotel College Station
Holiday Inn College Station
College Station Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing