We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quaint hotel”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have driven by here many times but never stayed here when visiting. This time we decided to try it since it was cheaper than a hotel. What a very very pleasant surprise. It is lovely, clean and large rooms . We had the kong size suite. It was plenty big! We enjoyed the complimentary wine social and appetizers in the evening and the complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. We will stay here from now on.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2vacation12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    31
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
40
17
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Love this little hotel next to campus! The rooms are always consistently good! The happy hour time is alway a nice touch! We really had a great time grilling and kicking back! Some other chain hotels in the area cannot even offer what this great lil place has! They offer great prices and you always feel valued when staying!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystallee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I called and secured a reservation for this Thursday and Friday night. I was told the rate would be $ 109 per night. Then she told me a total of $ 334. I immediately called back and questioned how $ 109 per night for two nights could total $ 334. I was told the difference was taxes. I responded there was no way that could be the taxes. I clearly stated "so you have the rate entered as $109 per night for 2 nights and the total is $334"? She said that is correct but that she did not understand how the tax was computing either. Asked me to call back. Just got off the phone and was told that I was quoted the wrong rate for Friday night and that the person who made the reservation was incorrect on quoting that rate. Said my only choice was to pay the higher rate the second night or cancel the reservation. She also noted that I should have been told that I was required to stay Saturday night as well. They were going to not enforce that, but, they were going to enforce the higher rate. I canceled because I cannot handle dishonesty. Management apparently does not know how to adequately train their staff nor does management know how to stand behind a quoted rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel is not what you expect from the street. The rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. The courtyard is fantastic and relaxing in the evening. Each unit is more like a suite than a room with a small kitchenette. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgg630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Was excited about our visit back to Aggieland. A friend recommended this hotel but had never stayed there.
The plus was the location and the shower. The minuses were the bedrooms are tiny and it was extremely loud. The walls are very thin. Stayed two nights and did not sleep well.
Pass on this one for the cost.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamingofEstes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed there last week. Nice place undergoing some upgrades. Close to just about everything. Room ( 1 BR Suite)comfortable but a little small. Bed was great, new TV's in room. Fair choice for breakfast, evening snacks/wine. Had great stay and plan on staying again in the future. Beautiful courtyard area with grills to cook and sitting area.
Only negative for me was the outside noise coming in. Normal conversations seemed louder than normal at times.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chief_moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

we loved our two bedroom suite.. cute hotel.. pretty courtyard.. close to shopping...
ask for the aggie mom room, the yell squad room ...
breakfast from 7-10.. wine and apps from 5/7..... close to texas a and m campus ... near old navy, shoes, breakfast, coffee..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalahahaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 36 in College Station
376 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#2 of 36 in College Station
126 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 36 in College Station
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#15 of 36 in College Station
462 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Property: Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Address: 1500 George Bush Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in College Station
#7 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Tuscany, our pet friendly and all-suite property is built around a tranquil outdoor courtyard, featuring lush gardens, a sparkling swimming pool and a breathtaking Wisteria-draped arbor. Full gourmet kitchens, premium bedding and sweeping views of our lovely courtyard come standard in every one of our suites. Choose from a one-bedroom, two-bedroom or studio suite, and enjoy upscale amenities like flat-screen TVs, down comforters, free Wi-Fi, marble soaking tubs, coffeemakers and complimentary breakfasts. Pet friendly suites are available for anyone bringing their furry family members. Guests with pet allergies need not worry - Vineyard Court has suites available where pets are not allowed. Vineyard Court's staff also invites guests to attend our Social Hour with complimentary wines and hors d'oeuvres in the courtyard each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel College Station, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing