We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as always!”
Review of Cotton Patch Cafe

Cotton Patch Cafe
Ranked #63 of 271 Restaurants in College Station
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Plantersville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good as always!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here several times and the food is always good! Had a BBQ chicken salad this time and it was very good. The wait staff was extremely attentive, which was important as I was with 4 kids. They all enjoyed their food as well. The place was clean and i enjoyed the casual dining atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank PvilleTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    7
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The place we eat when we go to the doctor in College Station”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Cotton Patch is handy for us when we go and see doctors close to the Med. It has good food and good service. It is a little smaller than the Bryan one but still has good food and service and has a big picture of the new Kyle Field at Texas A & M there on the wall. Gig-em Aggies,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navasota, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place reasonable price, great service”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Went here with Hubby for an early dinner on a Saturday. I had a coupon for a free appetiser so tried the fried green tomatoes which were pretty tasty but way too much food for an appetiser, could share with 3 other people. You get 8 huge slices of Tomato. I had grilled chicken salad which is always fresh and delicious and Hubby had a hamburger which was a little too well done. If you like your burgers rare or even with a little pink you should probably let them know. Our server was excellent, was constantly refilling our drinks and checking back on us making sure everything came out correct and was tasting good. Pretty reasonable prices too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadziah1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village Mills, TX
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ready to go back”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Each person in our group ordered something different...chicken quesadilla, chicken-fried steak, steak, shrimp, and the vegetable plate. No complaints! We enjoyed good service, timely service, and a clean environment. Oh, did I mention their queso and salsa or the rolls? Yum!

Helpful?
Thank shadowsambob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Family Restaurant”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My wife and I have eaten here many times at this "family" restaurant (part of a chain) which has a typical American menu with something for everyone. It is not a fancy place, but the food is always good and at a decent price ($15/person), and the service is typically good and the servers frinedly and attentive. I especially like the Norwegian Salmon and the pork chop entrees. Even their ribeye steaks are good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cotton Patch Cafe also viewed

 
College Station, TX
College Station, TX
 

Been to Cotton Patch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing