We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bryan, United States
1 review
“Very Clean”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great stay. A bit pricey for a weekday stay, but very nice. Homewood line of hotels are very nice in general. We stay at one whenever we travel if there is one around. Very nice rooms. Most the time they are resonably priced. Great for families...dinner during the week and awesome breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    122
    38
    19
    11
See reviews for
221
32
21
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Better than any "extended stay" - type motel I've been in the past year. Everything seemed new. The split suite style was nice, had the kids in the front on the pullout, mom and dad in the 'master'. The bed was large and comfortable. Working full size refrigerator was spotless. The stove, microwave, coffeepot worked. Breakfast had lots of great options, was a surprising amount of variety of fresh items, cooked eggs/bacon/oatmeal. I was really impressed with the size of the lobby and meeting room. Pool isn't really large enough to do much in, hot tub was adequate. Went with a group and advance booking, and Hilton Honors program gave a good discount. Without it, it would have been a bit pricey. Local restaurants in walking distance, even if they were all chains. I'd just as soon stay in and cook, everything was in great shape.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Nice rooms at quality price. Food was good. Also has a basketball court. Pool is outdoors so no swimming unless its warm. Hot tub is nice as long as it is not over run by kids who can't swim in the pool

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel and staff at front desk was great . The room was very clean. The overall breakfast was good. Personally did not like the bacon as it was very peppery and the eggs were a little watery. The waffles were great! I would stay with this place again, no problems

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We arrived at the Homewood Suites for a one night stay. We were there for a wedding. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were a little early and needed to check in if possible so that we could go and help set up things for the wedding. They said the room that I had chosen on-line check-in wasn't available, but that they did have another room if we wanted it. We took that room. It was a very nice clean room. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dotsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weslaco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Be sure not to leave anything behind because you will never see it again. In this hotel, items get lost in an invisible black hole. Other than that, hotel was clean and food was average. It was a nice change to see a basketball court next to th pool. Just make sure your room is not close to the cour because you will hear the ball bouncing all night long.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sportsfanx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had a quick family one night trip. Wife and two young kids.
This is a great comfortable place where our room had a large separate bedroom with its own TV and then a different room with the kitchenette and living room space with a TV.
This is really a great way to have it if you travel with kids. It allows Mom & Dad to watch TV late while kids crash early. Kitchen has fridge, freezer, micro, stove.... everything.
Bonus, you get a typical decent (not gourmet) breakfast and then a dinner (with beer & wine) included.
In addition to family this is the perfect setup for a traveler needing a room for a longer stay.
Overall the hotel feels good, well cleaned, nice furnishings....
Okay, now the two things I we really had a hard time with. The floors are so thin you can hear walking almost constantly. I think Fred Flintstone with above us with his car. The second thing is the air conditioning system works well but man it's loud! Here is a must: When you go to bed turn it on where the fan is on constantly then set your temperature. If you leave it to where it cycles on and off it will wake you up in horror each time it kicks on. You will think you are in the middle of a tornado in Kansas. After waking up 3 or 4 times we finally figured this out.
I would stay here again but would leave the fan on and be on the top floor!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stagalv_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#2 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#10 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#6 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Address: 950 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in College Station
#2 Family Hotel in College Station
#4 Business Hotel in College Station
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully designed Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) College Station hotel in Texas is conveniently located just one mile from Texas A&M University and near other popular attractions and facilities, such as the George Bush Presidential Library and the Brayton Fire School. Our all-suites hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to College Station, Texas for business or for pleasure. Our studios as well as our one- and two-bedroom suites include king- or queen-sized beds as well as an additional full-sized sleeper sofa. Enjoy the extra space and fully equipped kitchen. Following a day of work or training, relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Work out in our fitness center or on the sports court. Join us in the Lodge near the lobby for a full hot breakfast. We'll also treat you to an evening dinner with drinks*, served Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
Homewood Suites College Station
Homewood College Station
College Station Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing