We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Ok for short time”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel was clean, but we had just stayed at a Hampton Inn nearby that was better. We stayed here to be close to the airport which was convenient. The pool and hottub were down. The staff was not helpful in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    79
    35
    8
    17
See reviews for
134
33
17
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corsicana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Other than the 4-H conference in town that caused this hotel to be booked up, and the lobby a madhouse on check in, I have always had good stays at this hotel. I stay in Hilton hotels as often as I can and highly recommend them. Being a Hilton Honors Member is really a great benefit. My expectations were met at every turn. Small problem with my key not working when I checked in, but resolved quickly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed in our stay...As a business traveler I travel quite a bit and use the Hilton chains as much as possible. The front desk person was the only exception to this crummy place. She was friendly, quick and very helpful. The hallways looked dark and a little scary. The smell wasn't great either. Rooms were almost musky. I didn't dare do morning exercises on the floor as I usually feel comfortable doing. Bathroom wasn't well cleaned before our arrival.Breakfast was marginal at best. The Only good option was the waffles. I'm glad this isn't typical among the Hilton chain, but I will certainly think twice before I book another Hampton at that price.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Campo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Despite some road construction nearby, this hotel was still easily accessible off Hwy. 6. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast looked pretty decent. Unfortunately I arrived 10 minutes before they shut it down, so many of the offerings were gone or almost gone. But I still found enough food to fill me up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank cbarbee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We needed to get away and stay with old family friends in College Station We found a well run Hampton that (if you know your way around its not far from anywhere} and the hotel really worked out nice for the long weekend. Granted it wasn't busy like game day but we were very pleased with the service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

A friend and I booked a room with two beds for the weekend of our high school reunion. I've stayed here before and have pleasant memories of that. First, it's a Hampton Inn--great beds, generally good service, nice upkeep, decent breakfast--all those things that those of us who often stay in Hamptons expect. Desk staff were friendly, coffee was more than warm even at night, breakfast area was pretty well maintained (but then there were the slobs who left their table full of trash--who does that!). There were a few blips on the radar of perfection, however. First, at checkin there was nobody to check us in at 3. A very new person was there and she was friendly and apologetic, but she was just learning what to do. Two parties of us had to wait several minutes to get checked in. There were more apologies. Later, my key stopped working and had to be redone. This has never happened to me at a Hampton. Our fridge didn't work. The two things that bugged us the most were the AC and the closet, however. There's a thermostat on the wall. It does nothing. The controls are on the window unit and it is not possible to set it at a temperature and have that temperature maintained. The first night we set it on low cool and nearly froze. The next day we discovered low heat plus the temperature setting worked better. Quite an odd set up. Because we were two females with several changes of clothes, we each brought extra hangers. The closet shelf/hanging rack is one of those plastic covered mesh things. Hanging clothes on the outer rack part wedged them against the door. Hanging them farther back was aggravating since the hanger kept getting twisted with the mesh. We each said "I hate this closet" multiple times. Because this is not a brand new property, the rooms are spacious. The furnishings are starting to look a little tired, so refurbishing is probably in the near future. I hope the closet is part of that. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. There was road construction on Rudder, so pay close attention to how to exit to the hotel. Exit to the feeder road on Harvey Road if you're going north. If you wait until you see the hotel, it's too late.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Striggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is one of the best hotel stays we have had in a while. Service was excellent. The breakfast was above and beyond. The Queen suite we booked was very roomy and comfortable with lots of amenities. It was a very quiet hotel and had easy access on and off Highway 6. We will definitely try to stay there when we go to College Station again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#14 of 35 in College Station
472 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 35 in College Station
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 35 in College Station
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 35 in College Station
382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 35 in College Station
701 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#11 of 35 in College Station
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Address: 925 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, TX 77845-6055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#5 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Highway 6, the Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/US 6-East Bypass provides easy access to Bryan and College Station. Join us for a free hot breakfast every morning and use free high-speed internet access in your comfortable room to stay connected with work and home. At our location on Earl Rudder Freeway South at University Drive, you'll be less than four miles from the campus of Texas A&M University. Cheer for the Aggies at a football game or catch a show at the Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater. Experience live music on Northgate, tour Messina Hof Winery or get a taste of history at the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass Hotel College Station
Hampton Inn And Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn College Station
College Station Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing