We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I would not recommend this hotel for many reasons. Poor house cleaning. Sticky and unclean floors and carpet. Poor mangement. Poor internet service. BLINKING LIGHT in the middle of our room coming from smoke alarm!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    76
    33
    8
    17
See reviews for
128
32
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helotes, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Overall finding the right Hampton Inn was a chore, but once found the staff was excellent as well as the breakfast. They even had "To Go" breakfast for those on the run. Well maintained landscaping, pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scotty456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAXAHACHIE, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My stay was very pleasant. The staff was professional and helpful. There is parking close to the front and back doors. I traveled alone and felt safe the entire time. Great location and was close to various stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first time to visit College station. I chose the Hampton because I stayed at one in Decature Tx and had one of the best stays I've ever had. Upon arrival to this particular hampton I was met by a initially pleasant front desk attendant that became very rude. After presenting the reservation information and other requested information she proceeded to tell to me that she was not going to honor my reservation because another employee had booked us wrong. I told her several times that it did not matter that "another employee" had made a mistake because I have a email that showed all my information and I had a reservation number. The attendant proceeded to call the manager and tell him that "this guy won't take no for an answer" After wasting my time trying to get them to honor a reservation they had made I just left. The fact that I had a CONFIRMATION email did not matter. What happened to taking care of the customer!! I'll never stay or try to stay at this hampton ever again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Although unfortunate, the reservation was booked under a plan that is reserved for employee of the Hilton System and must adhere to the terms and conditions of the Team Member Travel Program. Unfortunatly the booking did not meet the criteria. While you chose to stay elswhere and we were unable to show you the value of the hotel, we hope that you enjoyed your stay here in the Bryan/College Station area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed two nights. The first night (Friday) the traffic was noisy on Hwy 6. Second night was okay though so maybe it's not bad all the time. It's inconvenient to get into because its on a northbound frontage road. Wished it had a driveway a short distance to University. Thought it was a little too expensive. Everything is too high in BCS.The bathroom looked like it hadn't been swept but was otherwise very clean. Our King-sized room was spacious and had a nice large desk area for the business traveler and the bed was good. The AC was a little noisy from time to time, but we got used to it. The blackout curtains were nice. Had a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was nice and well stocked. Had a nice outdoor pool area. Favorite part was the friendly and helpful staff!

Room Tip: Get a room in the back away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

What a delight this smiling, sweet staff was to us road weary travelers!We asked to change room styles for our second night, and they were happy to do it. They even moved our luggage. Fabulous breakfast included fresh berries. Perfect beds.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orangebeacom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is good. Bed is comfortable. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. The room was worth the price which was reasonable. We didn't have the breakfast but it looked good. The preprinted post it note telling me the duvet is clean is a bit much but all Hampton Inns do that. How about leaving me a note if it's not clean.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yorlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#14 of 36 in College Station
456 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 36 in College Station
324 reviews
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#5 of 36 in College Station
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#2 of 36 in College Station
568 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#3 of 36 in College Station
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Address: 925 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, TX 77845-6055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#5 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Highway 6, the Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/US 6-East Bypass provides easy access to Bryan and College Station. Join us for a free hot breakfast every morning and use free high-speed internet access in your comfortable room to stay connected with work and home. At our location on Earl Rudder Freeway South at University Drive, you'll be less than four miles from the campus of Texas A&M University. Cheer for the Aggies at a football game or catch a show at the Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater. Experience live music on Northgate, tour Messina Hof Winery or get a taste of history at the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass Hotel College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
College Station Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing