We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites University Drive
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in College Station
desifyedsyco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2009

This was my first time staying at this hotel, and it was above expectations. I was on a business trip and had gotten out from a late meeting. From the outside the hotel seemed fairly new, which is what drew me to the property. There was a young, Hispanic man on shift that night, and he accommodated my needs beyond perfectly. The check in time was phenomenal, I was given a decent rate, the night guy was very informative on the area and helped me find the best place to eat. The room was not the cleanest one I have stayed in. The toilet was dirty and there were some stains on the pillow case, but other than that it was fairly clean. The hot breakfast was nice. Overall the night service at the hotel was amazing, the room was nice even though the cleanliness was not up to par. Overall I would stay here again!

Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank desifyedsyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    31
    8
    11
    4
See reviews for
33
7
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2008

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

I got bed bug or some sorts of flees bit that is unacceptable. The toilets didn’t work by the second day.

The hotel looked good, but the service was not good- just wanted to emphasize that!

  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank suechen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2008

We were so unhappy.We stayed here the last time we came to texas and it was great so decided to stay again. This time was terrible! I brought my mom this time and told her how nice it was. Wow was she surprised it was nothing like I told her.The hotel was not clean. They forgot to clean are room on one of the days we were there.The carpets looked horrible.The breakfast was not as good as before. The tables were not wiped off! The towels were stained.I would never stay there again. Also never use the couch that makes into a bed. It is the worse thing ever.We looked at it the last time we stayed and it looked fine.They are not the same in ever room.This one was older than dirt.I wonder if they are under new mangement or if they have just gone to the dogs. I will stay somewhere else next time I come down

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hope82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2008

We stayed here one night this past weekend and were disappointed at the condition of the room - carpet needed cleaning; it appeared that the carpet had not been vacuumed. When I pulled the shower curtain back to take a shower there was a razor cover and shampoo cap left over from the last occupant of the room, so I am sure that the maids had skipped cleaning the shower and tub, thus we did not let our daughter take a bath there. The overhead bathroom light was also out . I went down to the lobby to tell the person at the front desk; after I stated the problems, he went over to a stack of paper and started sifting through these without acknowledging what I had said. When we returned to the room, the bathroom light had been fixed, but the other issues were the same. Housekeeping did not come to the room.
Later I was sent the usual e mail through Choice hotels to evaluate our stay. I filled out the form with my comments, but after spending 10 minute doing this, I was unable to finish the evaluation because I could not get the page to load and move to the next one to finish it, so I am not sure they ever received it.
Probably will be quite skeptical about staying at a Comfort Suites again.

  • Disliked — poor hygiene, poor response at the front desk.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lmdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as part of a large group of out of town guests attending a wedding in college station. I was a little apprehensive about making reservations, as I am usually more of a Marriott or Westin person. I was pleasantly suprised when we arrived and enjoyed our entire stay.

There were obvious signs of wear and tear in the property, including terribly stained carpet in the rooms and hallways, as well as scuff marks on the walls. However, the rooms were nicely appointed with soft bed linens, very comfortable beds, marble countertops, and a tiled shower. The water pressure was great and the room also had a mini fridge and a coffee maker.

The hotel serves breakfast in the morning, which included the usual breakfast items (toast, bagels, muffins, eggs, yogurt, waffles) which were running a bit low for the late risers - around 9:30- but still great, especially when serving such a large morning crowd.

The pool and spa were small, but nice. We didn't get to use due to not having the time.

Check out was smooth and we had no complaints. Good choice with a great location in College Station.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovestotravel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2007

We stayed here for a quick overnight. I was disappointed based on the earlier reviews. The carpet in our room (104) was disgusting. There were obvious "trails" in the carpet as well as big black spots. The walls had huge scuffs and other random black marks. The closet was devoid of hangers and the bathroom toilet paper holder was missing the cross bar that holds the paper in the holder, therefore the toilet paper just sat on a shelf.
In addition, you could hear whole conversations coming from rooms as you walked down the hall. I was awakened in the middle of the night by talking and heavy footsteps from the room above me.
I can tell that this property was nice when it opened; granite counters, etc. but it is really showing some wear. What saved our stay was the breakfast. Although the eggs were the frozen egg patties, it was nice to have the obligatory fresh waffle maker.
In sum, I will stay in another hotel in College Station the next time I am there.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank am12pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2007

This place had good reviews, but stay with caution. We were greeting by hallways that really smelled bad, pet urine?? The stench was overwhelming!! Even our children were holding their breath! Our room was run down, carpet significantly worn and not very clean, countertops comming off the wall. We booked this hotel because we were staying with our children and it is much easier to have a few meals in the hotel, ranther than having to go to a restaurant 3X/day. There was a kitchen, but absolutely no basic utensils (ie: plates, cups, spoons, etc). Overall, not a good experience :(

  • Disliked — Run down and smelled!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#23 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#24 of 36 in College Station
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#13 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#4 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University Drive

Property: Comfort Suites University Drive
Address: 907 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites College Station
College Station Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites University Drive College Station, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing