We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Night's Sleep”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

When you request a room, make sure to request a room away from the ice machine. The walls and doors are thin. Each time someone would get some ice, it woke me up. 2 hotel guests came back to their rooms at 1:00 in the morning, and their loud talking also woke me up (again, thin walls). There was also only one half roll of toilet paper in my room. Glad I didn't need any more than that. Overall impression is average at best. The furnishings were average and the air conditioning unit was from the 70s. Disappointed in Hilton on this one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your review and for your feedback. Hearing directly from guests is important as it tells us what we are doing well and what we need to do to improve. I hope you will accept my most humble apology for the issues and frustrations you experienced. I will promptly take the steps necessary to correct the problems you have brought to my attention. I am confident that if you return to our hotel, you would have a much improved experience. If I can be of assistance in booking a future stay, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks again.

James Franks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    227
    132
    74
    43
See reviews for
216
83
39
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I chose this hotel because I got a special rate for a seminar which I was attending at the Texas A&M University nearby. Staff at the front desk was friendly, check-in was efficient, and as an HHonors Gold member, I got an upgrade to a Junior Suite, free wi-fi and free continental breakfast for my five-night stay.

The room was spacious with a seating area and a very comfortable king-sized bed. Despite some reviews complaining it was dirty, I thought my room was extremely clean and well-maintained despite its age. The only problem I had during my stay that was closely-related to age was that the elevators broke down one morning and I had to use the stairs down many flight of stairs to breakfast. Bathroom amenities were basic (shower gel, shampoo, lotion but no toothbrush set) and there was a coffee maker which was useful especially when you were jet lagged.

Brought a car with me from Houston and parking was plenty and free of charge. Had the breakfast downstairs as part of the HHonors program and had the option to add a couple of dollars (can't remember but something like $4-5 i think...) to get the hot option. The breakfast was all-you-can-eat but the options were basic (yoghurt, toast, eggs, juices etc).

This is truly a perfect hotel for those who are here for work and rarely in the room. Good value, nothing fancy, friendly staff and edible breakfast. Would return to this hotel should my travels bring me here.

Room Tip: It seems that this hotel is used for visiting sporting teams playing against or at Texas A&M. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Publius28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Worked very well with a large group of TAAF games workers. Not to mention all the athletes and families that stayed there. A great host for special events - Boxing competition. Hilton in College Station is a regular host for sporting events.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinJenTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This place is a tired hotel in need of a good cleaning at least and an update at best. Check in was a bit backed up and the desk clerk was harried and not friendly. No bath towels in the room and it took calling three times and over an hour to get one. Breakfast was delivered by room service with no condiments and the stainless covers over the plates were dirty. Yuck.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry we did not provide you with outstanding quality service during your recent stay. We will use your comments as a training tool to improve our service. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
James Franks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groesbeck, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

During the registration process, Larry was extremely helpful in obtaining the desired rate for a particular seminar at Texas A&M. When I arrived in person to the hotel, Larry greeted me and assisted in unloading the car, delivering items to a silent auction on the premises, and made certain accommodations were perfect. Larry was like an ambassador for the Hilton College Station facility. Please see that he is recognized for these qualities. -Hanna West, 191 LCR 401 Groesbeck, TX.

Room Tip: Call Larry Vire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, LA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed here for a conference. We were shuttled back and forth between the Hilton and Texas A&M University. In between shuttle buses, we called the hotel and they gladly sent the Hilton Shuttle van to come and get us. We were lucky and got a wonderful valet named Tucker who not only carted us back and forth between the university and the hotel, but also brought us to the restaurant and picked us up again. He was knowledgeable about the area, very nice and very courteous. He joked with us and made sure we all had a really good time. Any time we would walk in the lobby, he would ask if there was anything we needed. Mark my words, this young man is going places!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My only suggestion though would be to ask for a cabana room! My favorite part of my stay would have to be Tucker who shuttled me and my friends wherever we needed to go. And the angel got me coffee at 11pm from the closed down kitchen. Thanks Tucker! He made my stay more enjoyable even though this LSU fan had to look at maroon aggies stuff everywhere. :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 35 in College Station
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 35 in College Station
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 35 in College Station
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 35 in College Station
327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#2 of 35 in College Station
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#15 of 35 in College Station
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Property: Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Address: 801 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center gives guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. Use our local shuttle to get to those and popular nearby attractions. Enjoy the convenience of our on-site restaurant, bar, and room service. Our ample meeting space, skilled event staff, and A/V equipment make our hotel ideal for conferences, receptions, trainings, and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hilton
Hilton College Station & Conference Center Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing