We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REVIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bryan College Station
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank boonarte
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 241anonymous938 G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Second worse hotel stay ever! The worst included a drunk kicking in the door to the room @ 2am but this was a close second.

When booking the hotel I was skeptical because of the mixed reviews, but since everything in town was book the options were limited. I booked two rooms through the corporate 800# and the person I was speaking to had such thick accent and seemed to struggle with my request for a handicap accessable room. After booking I called the hotel directly to make sure the request had been included and was assured it was all set. Upon Arrival I was told there was no request noted and that the only handicap accessable room in the place was already occupied. To make a long story short we were give rooms 136 & 138. Room 136 smelt like urine which was being masked with what must have been 2 full cans of air freshner. As the night went on the smell got worse and worse. We notice that when the toilet was flushed water would accumulate in the bathroom floor... (now we know where the smell is coming from) . The front desk was no help in resolving any of the issues but did offer to move us from a room with 2 queens to one with a single king size bed. Not sure how we were going to fit 4 people on a king bed but whatever.
The matresses must have been 15 years old as the giant sink hole in the middle of each was at least 8" deep. The carpet was torn and dirty feeling. Room 138 was much the same but included a hoard of roaches. After 1 night we ended up moving to a hotel 45 minutes away (Franklin TX) rather than staying in this horible place.

My advice - If this is the only place to stay in College Station; sleep in your car, you'll get a better nights sleep than you would in this hotel.

Room Tip: Not likely to be a good room in the place....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#22 of 38 in College Station
54 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#30 of 38 in College Station
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#29 of 38 in College Station
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#25 of 38 in College Station
79 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#5 of 38 in College Station
154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Bryan College Station
Courtyard Bryan College Station
#19 of 38 in College Station
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bryan College Station

Address: 2514 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-5038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: £45 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Bryan College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bryan-College Station Hotel College Station
Days Inn College Station
College Station Days Inn
Days Inn Bryan College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing