We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Station Hampton Inn - Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn College Station
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Dallas, United States
1 review
“College Station Hampton Inn - Great stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Only 1 night stay, but friendly staff and nice guestrooms. Even though they are next to new construction, I did have hear any noise. Very convenient to Texas A&M. Very friendly staff and variety for breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    123
    89
    46
    25
See reviews for
192
59
34
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort WOrth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Close to Northgate and Campus. Able to walk to the football stadium if needed. Enjoyed the rooms. Clean and nice. WIFI was good. Breakfast was alright. Overall it's a nice place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Bare basics hotel room that costs $150. I am a Hilton Honors member and this hotel does not measure up. This is a college town and it would appear that they do the minimum because they have no trouble getting guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vernon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I would recommend the Hampton-College Station to anyone who wants a great room at a fair price. The hotel is accessible to dining and other amenities and is fairly easy to get to and from. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is excellent. Checkout time of noon is more than generous.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The odor entering the elevator lobby was so bad I called my office immediately to report. There was no point in reporting to the front desk...it was obvious enough. The stench extended about half way down the hallway which explains why my room was at the extreme opposite end on the building from the hotel. I was shocked that there was not at least a sign or acknowledgement/reason of some kind posted. The only reason I stayed was because once I made it to my room I could no longer smell it. By the 3rd day I think I figured out what it was....burned hydraulic fluid from a crippled elevator in drastic need of repair.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angleton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

There is a lot of construction in process around this hotel. I was warned before arriving that there may be a lot of noise and dust. I saw and heard none of this. This is a very nice hotel located conveniently in the area that I was working.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Butch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Staff was very helpful, courteous, and friendly! Room was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was good and filling with nice variety. Rooms are a little dated, but not terribly so. A major construction project is currently occurring around the hotel, but the noise was not overly disruptive. Probably a Very Good value if you don't stay on the day(s) leading up to a major A&M University event (football game, ring ceremony, graduation, etc.).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#5 of 36 in College Station
368 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
175 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 36 in College Station
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 36 in College Station
774 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 36 in College Station
356 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#8 of 36 in College Station
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn College Station

Property: Hampton Inn College Station
Address: 320 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in College Station
#9 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Station hotel is conveniently located within one block of Texas A&M University and offers free airport shuttle service to and from Easterwood Airport. Relax in a comfortable room and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning and free WiFi access. Take advantage of the close proximity to a variety of attractions in College Station - nightlife at Northgate, President George H.W. Bush Library and Museum, Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater, Messina Hof Winery and more. Catch a game at Texas A&M University or play golf at one of the many nearby courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing