We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, but don't trust the staff (especially the cleaning crew)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn College Station
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The room was nice. The Lobby was well kept and the complimentary breakfast was nice. I like that the staff kept fruit, cookies and coffee on hand, at all times of the day. However, if you value any of your possessions, don't leave them out! I left my Chi hair straightener out in the bathroom to cool. Suffice it to say, it did not make it home with me. My complaints to the hotel staff were largely ignored. I suppose their motto should be, "Finders Keepers. Losers Weepers".

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 748debbiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was in town to see my niece receive her ring from TAMU and was fortunate enough to have booked the Hampton for my stay. Everyone was very nice from check-in to check-out. However, I have rarely experienced the level of service and care I received from the Housekeeping staff. A young girl named Ebony and her co-worker were so kind to give me extra towels and kept my room spotless. Thank you to both.

The amenities were also above normal. From the breakfast to the internet connection, everything worked flawlessly. As usual, the Hampton sleep was the best I received since my last Hampton stay. And I LOVE the new Roman shades in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MellowTraveler_423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. It is conveniently located to TAMU. We were lucky enough to stay here this time for the joyous occasion of our daughter getting her Aggie ring. Most of the staff was just amazing. I would really like to compliment Monica the Executive Housekeeper and her girls that were taking care of the 2nd floor this weekend. They all did super and were very friendly with every person they came into contact with. Stephan, Stevie and Shelly were very helpful at the desk.

Room Tip: Be prepared for all the construction going on around this hotel. However the housekeeping staff is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We like staying at this hotel when we visit our boys at A&M because it is so close to campus. Also they usually do not require a 2 night stay and have a lenient cancellation policy. The staff is very friendly & the rooms are nice. The only negative is the rooms are on the small side and do not include a refrigerator or microwave.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel and the staff was nice and very accommodating as we were there as part of large group that showed up in several groups and departed all at the same time. The rooms were clean and well put together.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N2O2fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Job well Done. This is a phase I have head all my life and it is used mostly in the circle of religion and this is how I feel about my stay here a this Hampton. The host, of the event I was a presenter at could not have chosen a better place for my stay. I have traveled the world and have stayed in some of the most highly rated hotel, this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Delvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I have had another exceptional experience here in College Station. The staff is always friendly and courteous. Extrememly concious of each customers desires, and wants to exceed expectations. Which they do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#11 of 37 in College Station
821 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 37 in College Station
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 37 in College Station
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#1 of 37 in College Station
261 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn & Suites College Sta...
#9 of 37 in College Station
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn College Station

Address: 320 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in College Station
#9 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range: £78 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Station hotel is conveniently located within one block of Texas A&M University and offers free airport shuttle service to and from Easterwood Airport. Relax in a comfortable room and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning and free WiFi access. Take advantage of the close proximity to a variety of attractions in College Station - nightlife at Northgate, President George H.W. Bush Library and Museum, Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater, Messina Hof Winery and more. Catch a game at Texas A&M University or play golf at one of the many nearby courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing