We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Staff”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel is located across from Texas A & M University. Fantastic location. We have stayed here in the past and as usual the staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and we really didn't have any problems at all. The food service continues to be an issue as it was for my last review. Hopefully they will take steps to improve this area. Otherwise, great stay!!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gidiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Gidiup,
It's great to hear you enjoyed our convenient location in College Station as well as our friendly hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    64
    51
    29
    19
See reviews for
100
14
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
917 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stay at this property on a fairly regular basis for dates at TWS. The staff has always been efficient, the rooms clean and the beds great. Walls are a little thin but I can't remember ever be woken up. The parking lot is large well lit and secure.

Only real chink in the armor is the food service, I had 8 guests in the lobby bar and food was slow.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Charles V,
Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback about our hotel with us. We value your loyalty as a repeat guest with us and are glad we consistently provide you with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit to College Station!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

First impression was that this is a good value. Service was good, but the halls smell funny, the sheets and blankets are very rough and when I went into the restroom, there were used toiletries and soap with hair on it from the previous guests. Yuck!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Matthew G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of you hotel with us. We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our hotel accommodations. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused as we understand how important a clean and comfortable guest room is during your stay. I have shared your comments with the rest of the hotel management team so we may look into your comments further and resolve moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these College Station hotels

Newport News, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here under contract for a school at TEEX. I was booked through a third party. This was a great stay. The location is good, I was always able to find somewhere to walk to for dinner. There were a couple of nights we took the shuttle, had to check out Sodoluks and their big steaks. Most of the time our shuttle driver was Lee who was a great tour guide. He could always tell you what was going on and was available to take you anywhere you wanted. The room was a good size and had everything you need. It was clean and maintained while I was there. There was plenty of room to be comfortable for the week. The bar and cafe was ok. We went there a couple of times for a beer and I usually prefer the local beers but they had the big names too. I had a horrible time trying to get something to eat there though. They were out of everything, it took a long time to cook, the order was messed up, and because it took so long we started to get in a time crunch (we expected dinner to take about a hour it took much longer). We explained we were on a time crunch and the waitress tried to get our stuff out but it wasn't ready. So I don't recommend that. I would stay here again. I was able to get some good morning jogs in around the town with good sidewalks and shopping area and ran to the Texas A&M campus. The sports fields and in easy running distance as well as some bookstores for swag. We went to Ortega's (had the Country Fried Steak with Queso - it was awesome), Double Dave's or something like that, and Sodoluks (they have HUGE steaks) while I was there.

Room Tip: If you are going for TEEX and don't have a car make a game plan ahead of time so the shuttle is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyNNVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear RandyNNVA,
Thanks for sharing your positive feedback about our hotel. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Food service is so poor. If I have to order for breakfast at least have whats on the menu. The service is slow. Speaking of slow, the internet is almost unusable. You have to get a faster internet connection. I can hardly open my gmail. Upgrade the internet alone and I would happily give this place 4 stars.

Room Tip: Ask which room has good internet service because there aren't any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpedicini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear wpedicini,
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We regret to hear of the issues you encountered with your internet service in your room and want to apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We know how important it is to stay connected when you are on the go and always try to provide our guests with the best accommodations to do just that.I have shared your feedback with the hotel management team so we can ensure this standard is being met moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Four Points Sheraton is a great hotel located close to everything in College Station. There is a wide variety of restaurants all within a safe walking distance form the hotel. The room was very clean and smelled fresh upon arrival. The bed was very comforable and the room was furnished nicely. Check in and out was a breeze and the front desk staff was very nice and welcoming. They have a great happy hour in the lobby bar so take advantage of that! The pool area was clean and they provide beach towels to guests. I will gladly book at this hotel again next time we are in College Station.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachfun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The hotel staff were distracted and we were treated more like an inconvenience when we arrived. The elevator in the hall closest to the front desk was broken, so EVERYONE was directed towards the only other one in the building. This added up to long waits. The stairs only opened to the outside on the bottom floor, and you couldn't access them from the outside, but if you wanted to come down stairs, you'd go outside and have to reenter the hotel. The room was okay, but not very sound proof. The ice machine down the hall seemed to be in constant use and it was noisy. When I called the front desk to ask that a box of tissues be delivered to the room, as there were none in the room, the clerk offered to bring me a "handful" but, I was told, if there weren't any in the room that was too bad. We never got the handful of tissues. Overall, I would warn folks away from this hotel. Costly for a couple of nights and little to no help from the front desk. I never saw or was aware that the rooms had maid service. Like one other reviewer said, nothing changed from one night to the next. The bed didn't even get made.

Room Tip: If you have the time, a trip down the road to Navasota will provide reasonable rooms with far better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWSdrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear TWSdrivers,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel. We want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us and for any inconvenience this may have caused. I have shared your feedback with the rest of the hotel management team so we may resolve these issues with our staff moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 35 in College Station
196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 35 in College Station
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#17 of 35 in College Station
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 35 in College Station
704 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aloft College Station
Aloft College Station
#15 of 35 in College Station
85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#11 of 35 in College Station
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Property: Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Address: 1503 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-3328 (Formerly Clarion Hotel College Station)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton College Station is near Texas A&M University. Onsite, we have a 1,400 sq ft ballroom that can be divided into smaller meeting rooms for more intimate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Clarion
Clarion College Station
Four Points By Sheraton College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing