We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job but not my favorite place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This location is good for going to Texas A & M. The front desk folks were very service oriented as was the shuttle driver. Lobby is nice and welcoming. Rooms are better than they used to be especially the bathrooms. The hallways are worn and expect thin towels and not spotless rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2014

Dear andir2013,

We are so glad you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review us and providing us with very helpful recommendations. We hope you'll join us again the next time you're in College Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

I visited the Four Points in College Station with friends for an A&M football game. The motel was nice and had a modern feel. I believe it was redecorated/developed at some point as the interior and the rooms are completely different than when I stayed in the same building back in the '90's. Instead of vending machines they have a small shop that guests may purchase drinks and other goods next to the front desk. The rooms were comfortable. Flat screen tv's on the smallish side but clear and standard number of channels. While there was an in-room small coffee maker, there was neither a microwave nor a refrigerator. Disappointed in that. Ice machines are only on the even number floors. The showers are modern (not a tub combo), but the doors mean that shorter folks will have to step into the shower and get hit with cold water to get the water flowing. There were two power outlets on the side of the desk which was nice. However, there was no power outlet near the night stand. So if you need to re-charge phone or use a CPAP, you will have to pull a chair up and use the outside area.

If you are an SPG member, the breakfast buffet is free. It was pretty good. Multiple kinds of protein (sausage, bacon, eggs) as well as biscuits, bagels, yogurt, etc. Beats the waffle iron and cereal only offerings at most moderate priced places. They do have a bar and while not fancy, most places in CS that are this inexpensive do not. They offer a shuttle but are not on the route for the Game Day Shuttle service. It is close enough that a walk to/from Kyle Field is possible if you're used to walking.

Room Tip: Ice makers are only on even floors (2, 4, etc) and there are no fridges, so plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear John R,
Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback about our hotel with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. We hope you will once again choose our hotel when returning to College Station!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Front desk was on the mark, rooms were excellent, great beds, quiet rooms. Only problem we had was the restaurant/bar. The front desk assured me it was open for business and I went it, and saw it was empty except for the 2 staff members or bartenders that were at the bar area of the restaurant. I can't tell you how the food was because neither one ever came over to offer a menu. This was 6pm on a Tuesday. So, I waited 15 minutes and left, went over to Jason's Deli across the street, and ate there. Didn't try the Sheraton restaurant again. But the hotel part is solid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear jackie049,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive sentiments about our hotel with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay however disappointed you did not like our restaurant. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel has a great setup. Close to local bars, restaurants, free shuttle to run you there. The breakfast at the hotel was nice but the buffet setup just looks cheap (melted plastic).

There's a little bar in the lobby too which is handy after a long day's work. Bed was very comfortable but the hotel wasn't quite as clean as it should be in the common areas.

I would stay there again anytime, the staff was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsview11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was a great experience..the front desk staff were great and so friendly and helpful--thank you!!!! Great proximity to A&M, that was a BIG BONUS..near lots of eating places but has food in the hotel for your convenience. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfie and I have no "dinks" to share--our room in the middle of the hotel and middle of the floor was quiet. The only tip I might add is that there is only 1 mirror in the room and for getting ready for each activity, that posed a slow up. It could be quickly resolved by even putting one on the lil closet door or somewhere besides the one in the bathroom. Sweet cleaning staff--always got a smile from them!!!

Room Tip: We were on the mid floor of the hotel and about mid way down the hall..no noise complaints from elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgh598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Igh598,

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that our proximity to Texas A&M, our comfortable beds, and friendly staff all met your expectations. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The price is right and the hotel is decent enough but there is absolutely nothing to brag about here as everything is, quite simply, very average. Location is OK, parking is OK, rooms are OK, staff is OK. If you're looking for basic accommodations, this is a decent choice though I'd check the local Hyatt Place (unfortunately not available when we were there but stayed in it on previous trips to the area) - around the same price and much nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear ellen0206,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We hope the next time you’re in College Station, that you give us another try and explore our unique features that make our hotel different than most other run-of-the-mill hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Have stayed at this hotel twice and never disappoints. Rooms are always clean and beds very comfortable. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Front desk remembered my name on my 2nd stay. Nice breakfast. Great bar with Texas beers on tap and many TVs to watch the games. For the money and class of hotel they do a great job!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTrvlr1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear WorldTrvlr1215,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are happy to hear that you returned and had another great stay with us. Thank you for complementing our friendly staff, comfortable beds, and great bar. We hope to see you again when you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#21 of 37 in College Station
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton College Station
Embassy Suites by Hilton College...
#9 of 37 in College Station
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 37 in College Station
861 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#13 of 37 in College Station
351 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites College Station
Staybridge Suites College Statio...
#18 of 37 in College Station
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Address: 1503 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-3328 (Formerly Clarion Hotel College Station)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: £74 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton College Station is near Texas A&M University. Onsite, we have a 1,400 sq ft ballroom that can be divided into smaller meeting rooms for more intimate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Clarion
Clarion College Station
Four Points By Sheraton College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing