We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Weston, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was awhile ago that I stayed here, forgot to write this though so I'm doing it now, better late than never. I was staying here for a course so the room was paid for. It was very comfortable and relaxing for the week. Close to snipping opportunities and many places to eat. The bar at the hotel was quite pricy and limited but the staff were all great and the shuttle was nice. Definitely would stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    59
    41
    24
    15
See reviews for
76
13
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The overall hotel is nice, not as nice as other Four Points. One issue is this facility will up charge all their rooms for any events taking place within College Station which is plain wrong. To stay on a normal day the rate is comparative to other Four Points, but should there be an event in College Station the rate goes up to $350 plus a night. The resturant food was good, but they need to ensure they staff up as the site only had 1 person covering the bar and floor at dinner time each of the 4x I have stayed. The resturant staff member was nice and positive but would have been better to have had a bar tender and 2 waitstaff members.
If the site would like better reviews- cease with the price gouging and hire more staff to cover the resturant

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JgTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. The reason we chose to stay again was because the first experience was so wonderful. I wish I could say the same for the second time around, that was not the case from the moment we arrived. We were never greeted at the front door, had to interrupt the people at the front desk to ask to check in. (Clearly holding suitcases and pillows in my arms.) The staff in the restaurant and bar were extremely rude! They weren't even dressed professionally! The bar closed at 11pm on Saturday evening! It was extremely disappointing!! We will not stay there again due to all the disappointing customer service and horrible attitudes of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtzclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace H, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear mtzclan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I certainly can empathize with the frustrations that you outlined in your review, and I truly want to apologize for any inconveniences you faced. I have passed this review along to our management team, and I encourage you to reach out to the General Manager, Robert Aguirre (robert.aguirre@fourpointscollegestation.com) who would be more than happy to discuss the matters further and rectify the situation in any way that he can. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

To begin with, the reservation desk could never get reservation correct. I was booking two rooms for different nights under different names. I never received a confirmation code that was supposed to be emailed to me. I called back a couple of days later to check on reservation, and not to my surprise, it was incorrect. They said they changed it and yet again, i received no confirmation code. The third call, i demanded a confirmation code on the phone and cleared up the room discrepancies. This hotel is very old, outdated and the thin strip of carpet in halls was wet as it was raining and the smell of mold was evident. They had floor fans trying to dry rugs. Yuk. We did not eat in dining area. Furniture was outdated. I will not return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Centerfarmwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace H, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Centerfarmwife, We are truly sorry about the misunderstandings that occurred when you booked your reservation with our hotel and apologize that the room you stayed in did not meet your expectations. I will pass these concerns to the management team. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed for Final Review of Corps of Cadets. Kudos to staff who pay attention to details(gave connecting rooms) and when having a delicious dinner in cafe/restaurant yielding leftovers we asked if possible to get a refrigerator in room. It was delivered to room before we had finished our meal. Rooms were fresh and clean, the soap dispensers in showers worked well, and towels. And coffeemaker were restocked when asked at front desk,even though we had participated in no housekeeping option (make a grren choice). Will defintely return here. Location close to many great. Restaurants and shopping. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakdparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace H, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We're so happy you chose to stay at Four Points by Sheraton College Station and had a nice stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We'd love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

At the time we arrived in College Station, there were few rooms available anywhere. Fortunately for us, we found Four Points. From the night of our first stay to the end of our last week here, we have felt like we were home! The rooms are modern and clean. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast...the breakfast is outstanding, hot and ready every morning at 6am! I utilized the fitness center and pool several times during my stay...very nice amenities. The hotel is within walking distance of great restaurants and shops. There is a laundromat within walking distance as well....and you don't need a pocket full of quarters to use the machines!

Every staff member greeted us, by name, each time we entered and left the hotel lobby. I could always count on Tom at 6:15 each morning to greet me with "Good Morning" and "Have a nice day" as I left. Brittany's smile will brighten anyone's day and she is just waiting for an opportunity to help. Cabe was also very pleasant and helpful with anything from the bathroom sink, to suggesting a "local restaurant favorite". Taffy and Jennifer usually finished out the day at the front desk by making sure I sampled one of the yummy chocolate chip cookies available as a sweet treat for the guests. The cleaning crew, no matter how tired they must've been, always smiled and greeted me. I even had the shuttle driver deliver towels to my room one evening! Needless to say, every staff member wears whatever hat is necessary to get the job done. They definitely have the personal touch that makes all the difference to their customers!

Kathy Cordes, the manager of Four Points, obviously hires with one thing in mind - customer service - because her staff has mastered the art of making guests feel like they're family. Kathy knew we needed a room for an extended stay and she did everything in her power to accommodate us, despite the fact that we were in town during one of the busiest weeks of the year for College Station. We owe her a big THANKS for finding room for us and making our stay as enjoyable as it could possibly be.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to College Station. If you want management and staff to treat you with the highest level of customer service, who does those extra little things that make a big difference, and you want a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay right in the heart of College Station, then choose the Four Points Sheraton. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace H, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Wow! Thank you for such a kind review. We're glad you were able to get to know our staff members during your stay and that you had such a positive experience our hotel. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we greatly appreciate the positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms were nice and clean, the service was great, and the bar in the lobby was fantastic. Probably the best compliment I can give a hotel in a college town, it was very quiet. You could've convinced me I was the only one staying on the third floor.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Station
0.1 mi away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#17 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#14 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#2 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aloft College Station
Aloft College Station
#15 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#11 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Property: Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Address: 1503 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-3328 (Formerly Clarion Hotel College Station)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton College Station is near Texas A&M University. Onsite, we have a 1,400 sq ft ballroom that can be divided into smaller meeting rooms for more intimate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Clarion
Clarion College Station
Four Points By Sheraton College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing