We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Price Average Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn College Station
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Snook, United States
2 reviews
“Decent Price Average Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Price is decent for area. Rooms and Grounds average. Breakfast does not include meat. Hotel close to A&M and close to resturants. Not in a bad neighborhood nor top notch. Everything about this hotel is just average. Nothing eceptional nor is it a bad place to stay. If staying in College Station again, I may stay but will compare other hotels as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    73
    97
    77
    70
See reviews for
168
31
33
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

There aren't many low to mid-priced options in this area, which is largely why we chose this one. It was also close to the the university, but then the university is half or more of the city. It's a budget motel, nothing fancy, but we (2 adults, 1 infant) had no problems really. Blue collar clients may put off the snobs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Clean carpet, great mattress, quality sheets, abundant pillows, good A/C unit, excellent water pressure for the shower - rare these days. Very courteous, friendly staff. High-speed internet a bit slow. Breakfast a bit skimpy, but not bad for continental.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

When defining a "hell hole," the La Quinta Inn at College Station is the perfect definition. Upon arriving we were given a room that "reeked of pet pee and old moldy mildew." Then after going to the front desk, I was told, "We are so sorry." They gave me another room that was just another "oldie and a moldy" and was laced with just a few less aromatic pet crap smells. We were off to a roaring start! Now because it was "game weekend," we were stuck with nowhere to go but this "hell hole." And to add to our stay, a surly- mouth cleaning lady was perturbed that we had not left so she could "clean up" the place. Tile was coming off the bathtub, air conditioner smelled fishy, carpet was disgustingly filthy, towels were something that a carwash would not even use, and a resident fly buzzed incessantly and lit where he damn well pleased!
All in all it was great if you wanted to die a slow lingering death! The best thing for this "hole" is a demolition squad!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oelman1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these College Station hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This La Quinta is disgusting. Sheets were not changed from previous stay. They were filthy with hair, dirt, blood. Bugs everywhere - spiders, roaches, mosquitoes, crickets. Room was moldy. Black hazardous mold in bathroom. Toilet leaked all over the floor in the night. Absolutely do not book this hotel. It needs to be demolished.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Station
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#13 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#12 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#21 of 36 in College Station
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn College Station

Property: La Quinta Inn College Station
Address: 607 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Quinta Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel College Station
La Quinta College Station
La Quinta Inn College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing