We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn College Station
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel's lobby and breakfast place are not very spacious. Our room was just okay for an average hotel. There was nothing impressive. We didn't mind as long as it was clean and free of bugs. They serve hard boiled eggs and hot waffle for breakfast.
The hotel is walking distance to a couple of eateries and a plaza.
Service was good and there's nothing untoward.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 12Coffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 417 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
San Antonio, Texas
1
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was in room 133. There were a couple things that I think need’s your attention. 1- In the freezer section of the refrigerator there were a few things left in it from the previous tenant. A frozen TV dinner and three bottles of beer. The beer had ice/frost up the sides that looked like snow banks, so with that said I am not sure how long they had been in there. It is a wonder they were not busted from freezing as they were frozen solid. 2- The bed spread had black hair all over it. Looked to be dog hair. I was at your facility for 5 days and it was never changed or washed. 3- I had to kill flies every evening when I came in. I think that the maids leave the door wide open while they are in the room. 4- Bath tub drain clogged

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Montgomery, Texas
1
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel room was not well maintained. Individuals were hanging outside our room smoking at midnight. Breakfast was good and staff friendly. Convenient to university.in the future I would look for other hotel options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights while attending my sons orientation to Texas A & M. The Hotel was close to the campus and met all of our needs. I have stayed at more than one hundred hotels across the country and have come to expect good things from LaQuinta. I have had only one bad experience and received satisfaction from LaQuinta. And will continue to be the hotel of my choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is dirty. Our trash can still had trash in it. After we arrived our child started coughing and having asthma attacks. A week later she is still recovering. My husband also got a sinus infection after we left. This place either has mold or dirty air filters. It literally made 2 out of 4 people that stayed there sick. Do not stay here. Place was not cleaned....finger prints all over the faucets, door handles, hair on sheets. I had to go through the room and lysol everything. If you have to stay here...take your own cleaner! The only three positive things...our a/c worked, there is a security guard that enforces quiet hours and the staff is nice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank BH_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stay in a lot of La Quinta's due to a corporate discount, and have stayed at this one twice (2014, 2011). This is a pretty sad one. It's old and tired, the carpets are worn and stained and there are too few electric outlets for modern travellers. It was as clean as conditions permitted, but compared to a number of the equivalently priced hotels in College Station, it was no deal. I do not plan to stay here again, discount or not.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#21 of 37 in College Station
53 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#5 of 37 in College Station
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#32 of 37 in College Station
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#23 of 37 in College Station
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#6 of 37 in College Station
763 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#13 of 37 in College Station
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn College Station

Address: 607 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: £44 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel College Station
La Quinta College Station
La Quinta Inn College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing