We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a business lunch”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mac's Steak and Seafood Colleyville
Price range: US$20 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Glade
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
792 reviews
502 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Great place for a business lunch”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I like to have business meetings over lunch here. It is one of the few more upscale restaurants in the area with a nice varied menu. I like the Pecan Crusted Trout. Service is generally average to good, but never excellent. The food never disappoints my guest.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stevewilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
437 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Good place to take clients”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Have a client in Fort Worth and we go eat here every time I visit. The food is consistently good and the service is always excellent. My favorite is the salad and the pecan crusted trout with wild rice. The bread is also so good. One of our party had the Chicken Picatta. She said it was good, but not the best she has had. Cheese soup and chicken salad were good and burger was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Likeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always Good Food and Friendly Service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Mac's is one of those restaurants that I enjoy going to because the food, service are always consistent. The house salad is one of the best I have ever had. The Orange Roughly with or without the etouffe is excellent. The rest of the menu gives you a choice of beef, chicken, seafood and a wide variety of side dishes. The bar choices are extensive. Friendly staff, nice surroundings, make for an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TXRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday brunch! Very consistently yummy, good value, & hospitable atmosphere.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This brunch has been a family fav for many years! They have the best salad & fresh fruit bar that comes with brunch egg dishes, waffles, & lunch selections. Also, one if the few dinner venues where you can enjoy a quiet, well-served dinner & conversation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great martini menu and wonderful service!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The perfect restaurant to celebrate a special event or just have a nice dinner. The orange roughy is delicious. Caprese salad and all their soups are delicious. Sunday brunch is the best. Don't miss the cinnamon rolls!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindymcc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mac's Steak and Seafood Colleyville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing