We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful return visit to Stone Green Farm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stone Green Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mersham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Green Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Mersham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Uley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful return visit to Stone Green Farm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We have family and friends in Kent and have stayed at Stone Green Farm several times now and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The location is extremely convenient, just 5 minutes from junction 10 of the M20. The setting is beautiful and the house full of history and character. The rooms are very comfortable with all the 'little extras' you might expect of a 5* establishment. We particularly appreciate both the fresh milk for our room tea and coffee rather than those little UHT cartons and the offer of tea and home made cake on arrival! In addition our hosts, Caroline and Geoffrey are charming, very friendly and nothing seems to be too much trouble. As you might expect with such a high quality establishment breakfasts are delicious and our three year old daughter loves the scotch pancakes she has when we visit! She also enjoys the toys and DVDs that are available and playing in the very large garden area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely but with a child the extra bed in the Pluto room and its large bathroom mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsTUley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffreyandCaroline, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to see you when you return to visit your Kentish friends and family. We have watched your little girl developing with each visit! We pride ourselves on developing a larger "family" of guests who are returning regularly when they visit or travel through Kent. Do remember where we are when you next come back. With best wishes to the whole family Caroline & Geoffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
110
193
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here because my normal business hotel was full. How pleased I was that that was the case.

This place actually has character. It is a beautifully restored property, the owners are super-friendly, and breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BertieSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffreyandCaroline, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
How pleased we were too that you discovered Stone Green Farm!! We hope you decide to return when you are next in Ashford to - perhaps the weather will allow tea and cake in the garden. Many thanks for your kind words. Regards Caroline & Geoffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Host was warm & friendly; offered us tea on our arrival. We loved that our comfortable room was part of the oldest section of the building, with mostly original beams from 1485. Bathroom was good & the guest lounge was large with books, TV, DVDs, games & puzzles. Dining room had a lovely view of the garden--we felt very welcome. And "sheepdog" Gus was a cheering presence.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey030755, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
We were pleased that you both decided to stay with us in our 15th century home. It has many of the quirks to be found in a building of that age. We are glad you felt welcome here and enjoyed everything we put out for guests. We hope you choose to stay with us should you be in Kent again. Kind regards Caroline & Geoffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Stone Green Farm. Caroline and Geoffrey were fantastic and welcoming hosts. The little touches like tea and cake while sat outside all added to the experience. The breakfast was of brilliant quality, with all locally sourced ingredients. Would highly recommend the short walk to the Farriers Arms pub for an evening meal. We would happily have stayed another night as it is great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey030755, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
We were so pleased you chose to stay with us for your brief get-away. You also managed the only afternoon warm enough to sit in the garden!! With the cinema only 10 minutes away by car and the pub less than 10 mins walk we seemed to be the ideal place for you to stay. Do remember where we are if you ever need a brief escape again! Regards to you both Caroline & Geoffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Denis, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Caroline and Geoffrey will welcome you in their beautiful house authentically typical house very warmingly and will indeed make you feel at home. It was a great stay and I will go back asap whenever Im in South East England again! Everything was perfect!

Room Tip: I had the Pluto Ensuite and it was a gorgeous luxury super comfy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nawal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey030755, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
We were so delighted to welcome you to Stone Green Farm. We were pleased to be the quiet restful B&B you were looking for on your visit to the UK. As we have easy access to the motorway and many Kent towns it seemed to be easy for you to tour around too. We hope you are able to visit again with your family next time. Best wishes Caroline & Geoffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stone GreenFarm is the perfect place to stay for visitors to the south East of England, stopovers on the way to or from Europe and for business travellers alike. Nestled in the quiet Kent countryside it is convenient to London and travel to Europe being only 10-15 minutes from the high speed rail in Ashford. I have now stayed with Geoffrey and Caroline since they first embarked on this charming B& B venture a total of probably 100 nights and would think of staying nowhere else if I was in the South East of England. It is a totally relaxing environment in easy reach of charming 17th century pubs and fantastic restaurants. It is in my mind Kent's hidden treasure hosted by the most charming owners one would wish to share your stay with. Don't expect to shed any pounds when experiencing Caroline's "Full English" breakfast but do not worry she provides a range of alternative lower calorie items on her menu all of which are from tasty, locally grown produce. It is little wonder that they have recently won the breakfast award as well as their high rating in the region.
I challenge anyone to find better value for money and a more relaxing stay than at Stone Green Farm.

Larry Treadgold... Taipei Taiwan

Room Tip: All rooms are of an exceptional standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey030755, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Larry T, thank you for your review. As our most regular guest it is very rewarding to see that you still enjoy staying with us. We are finding more items to put on the breakfast menu and trying our new cakes for tea too! Hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes as ever, Caroline & Geoffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

my sister and husband stayed here for a night before going to france. it ticked all the boxes and they would stay there again. they were made to feel really welcome, just what you need after a long drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank astwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey030755, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
We were pleased your sister and her husband enjoyed their stay with us, hopefully they enjoyed their holiday in France also. We look forward to meeting you so you are able to give a first hand review. With best wishes Caroline & Geoffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mersham
4.2 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
5.9 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
10.1 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
5.1 mi away
The New Flying Horse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Green Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Green Farm

Property: Stone Green Farm
Address: Stone Green Farm Flood Street, Mersham, Ashford TN25 7HE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Mersham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mersham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Stone Green Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Green Farm is a friendly but professional family run business in 15th century farmhouse. Grounds and garden available for guests. We pride ourselves on being part of our guests' visit to Kent whether holiday or business. Daily tour plans and suggestions available. Special dietary requirements catered for if notified when booking. A perfect introduction to a traditional Kent farmhouse and relaxed retreat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing