We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rates, beds, staff & attitudes.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Comanche Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Comanche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very kind friendly people -- most have been there for some time. Very clean, well maintained, several separate places (sort of) to meet/greet, talk, read, etc. Annual choice for 4 yrs now and will continue including it even when our family isn't around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tania H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

If you are ever in Comanche, Texas this is the Hotel to stay in. It is relatively new with good sized rooms and very convenient to nearby restaurants. The Hotel breakfast choices are somewhat limited but enough to get one started in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stay in Comanche a minimum of twice a year, and sometimes as much as a month or two at a time. This is hands down the best choice in the town. The staff is great. The rooms are clean. The bedding and the beds aren't what you'll see in a 5 star hotel, but they are the best you will see in a hotel in Comanche.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I really didn't enjoy my stay here and there are a few reasons why:

The water at this hotel tastes like chlorine (even the "distilled" water at the gym) and you have to buy water to get anything decent. I'm not picky--I drink tap water all of the time, but it's disgusting.

The "gym" consists of a treadmill, an elliptical, and one small weight machine. The machines are very low quality and are hard to use.

The bed is not very comfortable and the covers are old and heavy--they really weigh on you. I slept well considering the room was always too hot or too cold because the AC cannot be adjusted correctly.

In addition to the above, when I checked in my toilet wasn't flushing and when I told the clerk in the morning, he said they'd get to it that afternoon...okay...because asking for a working toilet just goes so far above and beyond what a hotel should offer.

A pro: housekeeping does a very nice job.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor. The elevator is painfully slow if you're staying on the second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We we touring colleges with our two daughters and stopped in Comanche on our way to Stephenville. Hotel was very clean. The rooms were big with a big bathroom, microwave and mini fridge. Beds were comfortable Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the breakfast didn't have a whole lot to chose from, but was still fresh and good. Will stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The Best western staff was very friendly the time I was there.
The rooms were very clean with nice decor.
The outside was very clean.
I stayed in the jacuzzi room which was great,Become a diamond member you can get a up grade for free.
There are restaurants not to for from the motel.
"Make sure to fill out a survey card,they can be found in the room or front desk,if not you can call
800-780-7234 ask for customer service,B/W does value their customers."

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazirites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The room we had was a king size mini suite with everything. The room is beautiful and clean. The bathroom also. Everything worked just right. This is the only motel where they have had a sanitary remove for the television. Another additional feature is a grab bar on the shower/tub. Unless we stay in a handicap suite, I have never seen this very necessary item in a motel room. Again the one negative is the toilet. Why do motels buy the lowest to the floor commodes available? I am almost 6 feet tall and have arthritis. It is a problem using a toilet that was designed to fit 5 year old children.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorjie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Comanche hotels
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 5 in Comanche
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 5 in Comanche
61 reviews
15.4 mi away
No photo provided
De Leon Inn
#4 of 5 in Comanche
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Comanche Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Comanche Inn

Address: 1505 E Central Ave, Comanche, TX 76442-2850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Comanche
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Comanche
Price Range: £71 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Comanche Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Comanche Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing