We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel overall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Comanche
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week while visiting my son for the Christmas holiday and got a great weekly rate (especially for the holidays). One room had an issue with the bed but we were quickly moved to another room that was fine. The room was clean, beds were reasonably comfortable. New bedding would make a world of difference. The bedding was older and worn in spots but it was clean. The towels were plentiful and we were brought extras when requested. The work desk was large and perfect for us to use for our computer time. The mgmt was friendly and the housekeeping was done daily. There was a grocery store and restaraunts located right next door and that was very convenient since it's such a small town. I would stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: ask to see a room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
2
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove Hill, Alabama
Level Contributor
250 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Clean, everything worked, lots of room. Saw signs of ongoing maintenance which is better than ongoing neglect I saw in other towns.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGinLA_loweralabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

The room was clean, the bed comfortable, plenty of towels. WiFi, microwave, refrigerator.
Ice machine was broken
They refused to offer senior discounts

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whenpigsfly77586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, we work very hard to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay, I hope to see you again soon.

Thank You

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

i stayed here in january 2010 and the place was very clean and very comfotable bed,the microwave & FRIDGE was good for my extended stay,there is a big desk & chair for my laptop computer,nice for my business work i had to do and also internet for my computer was great.spacious room and the rates were best in town for the room and services.i would stay here again if i had some work in the area.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler1967Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, I hope to see you again soon. Travel Safely

Thank You

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2009

We stopped here just because it was where we were when we got tired of driving. It is small, just outside of the main street in town. Nothing fancy, but the room is big with a king size bed. TV channels are limited, but there is free internet.

We would stay here again in the same circumstances. Comanche does not seem to be a destination city, just a stopover, and this little motel is okay for tha.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladeelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Comanche hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Comanche Inn
1.3 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 5 in Comanche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
15.9 mi away
No photo provided
De Leon Inn
#3 of 5 in Comanche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 508 W Central Ave, Comanche, TX 76442-2708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Comanche
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Comanche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the hills of Central Texas, Comanche boasts antique gift shops, great restaurants, art gallery, museum, library, pecans, winery, special events, historical preservation, and lots more. The Americas Best Value Inn is an affordable, centrally located outdoor corridor facility which offers spacious Guest Rooms, and for relaxation, an Outdoor Swimming Pool. All our Guest Rooms are furnished with High-Speed Internet access, Microwave, Mini-Fridge, Cable TV, Complimentary Local Calls, and Fax and Wakeup Service. We have a courteous and experienced staff which will be happy to assist you during your stay. Come stay with us and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing