We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very restful”
Review of Haven River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comfort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haven River Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Comfort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very restful”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was the ideal place to go if you are desiring rest. The property was quiet and beautiful. The grass laden with blue bonnets. Sitting by the waterfall was wonderful. I have no complaints. The service and food was great!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kherbert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    24
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
115
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This was our first stay at Haven. My wife and I were on a week long visit to Hill Country to golf, sightsee and wine tour. The innkeeper was very welcoming and our room, amenities and breakfast were great. It is a great historic property that is well maintained. The Inn and grounds are very relaxing. All the staff were very friendly. We appreciated all the advise they gave us of what not to miss in the area! We enjoyed a round of golf on the nearby Buckhorn golf course which was reasonable and in pretty nice shape. We would stay there again. Miss Giddy's pie and gift shop in Comfort was definitely worth checking out. We enjoyed ice cream and great conversation with a young entrepreneur across the street from Miss Giddy's at Comfort Pizza. Stop there if you like ice cream, organic soda, or Italian style Pizza, or want to reinvigorate your belief in young people. He told us he even makes his own yeast for the dough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This was our first time at Haven River. I was pleasantly surprised. The facilities were excellent, the food was fine, and the location ideal. In the heart of the Texas Hill Country it is ideally located to use as a base to discover the surrounding areas. We definitely plan to return in the future.

Room Tip: I would get the top floor. I never like hearing people overhead walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLHIckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have gone to the Haven several times just to get away. I like to sit on the big porch and read and watch the sunset. It's nice to get out of the city for a couple of days. There are a couple good restaurants in comfort and Miss Giddy's pie and gift shop is my fav!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank txuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I needed a retreat and this was the absolute perfect place for me. Accommodations were were exceptional, the house peaceful, very clean, beautiful landscape and quiet. The oversized porch and the rocking chairs were great for taking in the beauty and peace of the area and the sound of the Guadalupe River while sitting at the river's edge was amazing. This is a great place to pull away from the daily grind and relax read a book and enjoy the view. Perfect getaway spot!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reneiase B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This place exceeded our expectations. We would love to return. It is quiet, peaceful, beautiful… the food was delicious and the staff was exceptional. There are plenty of good restaurants about 20 minutes away in Fredericksburg. It is a wonderful place to get away for some beauty and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great place to get away and relax. Comfortable, quiet, secluded, and beautiful are fitting descriptions for the Inn and its location. The oversized porch overlooking the grounds and the Guadalupe River with the plethora of rockers is a great place to visit, enjoy the view, or read a book. We made new friends as we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdsanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comfort
17.7 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
15.2 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
1.6 mi away
Camp Comfort Boutique B&B
14.2 mi away
Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven River Inn

Property: Haven River Inn
Address: 105 Highway 473, Comfort, TX 78013-3651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Comfort
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Comfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing