We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace of God..always amazing!”
Review of Haven River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comfort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haven River Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Comfort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We have been going to the Haven River Inn for about 7 years. We take personal and group retreats at the Haven and it is always an exceptional experience. The staff are always helpful and we love the breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank actswaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Haven River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Super staff, lodging was quiet and you didn't know they had other guests, the location is ideal as Fredricksburg, Comfort, Kerrville and Enchanted Rock are all nearby. Right on the Guadalupe River. We will go again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very relaxing place with interesting surroundings. The host and hostess are very kind, encouraging people. It is a great place to get away from the normal routine. There is easy access to other interesting places.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LarryTexas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place. The staff are wonderful. The food is great and the atmosphere is very peaceful. The house and cabins are clean and beautifully decorated... Convenient to San Antonio and Fredericksburg....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lawanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Absolutely WONDERFUL experience. We loved it.
The staff was very warm and friendly. The atmosphere was inviting.
We could sit n the huge porches in the rocking chairs or out under the trees overlooking the river. VERY peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Towanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Incredible place to visit! Great accommodations and service! Only 20 min from fredericksburg.

The new cottages they have just built are absolutely inviting and comfortable!!!!

Will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first experience at the Haven River Inn but it will not be our last. We we treated special from the moment we walked in. The staff were all very kind and the chaplain and his wife were a delight to visit with. We will return with hopes of spending more time in conversation. Such a beautiful place, good food, and wonderful people on

Room Tip: There is a main house with a number of rooms and three newly built cabins. We stayed int he cabin a...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comfort
17.7 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
15.3 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
151 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
1.6 mi away
Camp Comfort Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven River Inn

Address: 105 Highway 473, Comfort, TX 78013-3651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Comfort
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Comfort
Price Range: £63 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing